We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Deli/Juice Bar!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Frontiers Natural Marketplace - CLOSED

New Frontiers Natural Marketplace
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Deli/Juice Bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Impressed with the wide variety of natural groceries, as well as the deli and juice bar. Definitely try the gluten free bread with the tuna melt. Absolutely delicious! The carrot and ginger juice I got was raw amazingness. Only downfall would be how it can get really crowded and the other deli items were OK. Will return when I'm in Sedona again!!

Helpful?
Thank Laken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This place is AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

New Frontiers is a revelation. It seems to be almost all organic food stuffs (fresh as well as packaged), health food supplements and a salad bar /deli. We went here twice during our 3 days stay in Sedona and bought take away salad and meats for our meals, along with many other things we couldn't bring with us from Australia. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, even referring us to another health food store in town when they didn't have one of the things we were looking for. I really appreciate that kind of attitude! It will make a loyal customer of me every time. The selection here truly is remarkable (at least compared to where we're from), and they are open 7 days/week from 8am - 9pm except Sundays when they close at 8pm. It absolutely 'made' our stay in town to be able to find the kind of food we wanted and to save money on eating out in the process. We fell in love with this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Organic Frozen Spinach from China???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I'm fond of organic food and buy organic myself, but after buying two packages of frozen organic spinach @ the New Frontier, I decided to take a look at the details. It turns out each bag is 10 oz, and the brand name is WOODSTOCK. I paid $3.99, per bag, which is nothing less than $4.00. So it's $8.00 for 20 oz of frozen spinach,… made in China. This kind of price is outrageous for a bunch of spinach leaves, New Frontier!! It needs to be $1.99 if it's made in China… You can charge $3.99+ per 10 oz if it came from the Versailles' gardens, but this came from China, and, history of imported foods shows it's a place full of pollution and chemicals. Just be realistic and fair with the pricing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Madie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great health food - perfect lunch to take for hiking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had lunch nearly every day at New Frontiers. The deli is great - they'll pack a hearty lunch - perfect for taking out to eat while hiking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Organic Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

A great grocery store with all organic produce. Ordered a green juice with extra ginger to start my day and returned for lunch and had a delicious salad and pumpkin soup.Loved everything about this place and will return tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Frontiers Natural Marketplace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing