We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great health food - perfect lunch to take for hiking”

New Frontiers Natural Marketplace
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great health food - perfect lunch to take for hiking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had lunch nearly every day at New Frontiers. The deli is great - they'll pack a hearty lunch - perfect for taking out to eat while hiking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Organic Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

A great grocery store with all organic produce. Ordered a green juice with extra ginger to start my day and returned for lunch and had a delicious salad and pumpkin soup.Loved everything about this place and will return tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved this store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were staying at the Hampton Inn just a couple of blocks away so we made several trips here to get snacks, drinks, wine, even light meals a couple of times. They have a great selection of natural foods and an awesome salad bar and deli. If I lived in Sedona I would be here all of the time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trishkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“What a selection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great selection! Everything from soup to nuts with a multitude of unique producers. If you want natural this is a great place to start. Oh yes, fill your wallet first as you will pay to eat well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“This is a "Must" Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've been coming to Sedona for MANY years and I never miss making a stop at Frontier Market. You can eat at restaurants just so many times, you know. I always manage to stop for a trip to their salad bar. It's always fresh and provides a respite from the restaurant fare. Don't miss the baked goods that are offered. My favorite is the zucchini bread. It's always freshly made and very moist. They do pumpkin cookies that are quite tasty and reasonably "healthy". If you're so inclined, the scones are good, too. It's no different than Whole Foods where I live in Scottsdale - you can't do your weekly shopping there all the time, but it's a great place for those special, healthy items not carried by the local chain markets. I also like to just walk the aisles, just to see what new product I can find to try. I'm so glad Frontier has grown and thrived in Sedona.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Frontiers Natural Marketplace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing