We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bummer - they play on the Whole Foods name”

New Frontiers Natural Marketplace
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Healthy
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bummer - they play on the Whole Foods name”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When we searched for a Whole Foods in Sedona, these guys come up based on what they list - but this is not a whole foods store. Their prices are really high (i.e., Salad bar is $8.50/lb) the fresh fruit was less quality than a grocery store. really bummed, as we hoped this place would rock.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love getting organic food on vacay!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love to be able to purchase organic and natural foods while on vacation. Not usually easy to purchase these items In a regular store.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMS664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the 25 minute drive to me!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I live in Cottonwood and I drive once a week to shop here. I love not having to constantly read ingredients on every single item. Prepared items in their deli are always good quality. The produce is always awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet and Healthy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a delightful gourmet grocery/healthful supplement/deli cafe experience. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and go the extra mile with a smile! Their prices are moderate and the selection is fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville,AZ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great selection of natural food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great selection of natural vegetarian and vegan food. I also bought meat and cheese that was excellent. Very clean and staff was helpful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing