We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Uptown Sedona location”
Review of The Rooms Upstairs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rooms Upstairs
Ranked #22 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Uptown Sedona location”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our first time to Sedona and we had planned some activities and really didn't know the area so it was great to read about this great find and it was so easy to find and walk to all of uptown Sedona. The value allowed us to hot air balloon and kayak down Via Verde River and test out different restaurants without any feeling of cutting our lodging decision. The room was large and clean and fully equipped with a great shower and perfect air conditioning. The views are sweet and its really a two room hotel! Our favorite restaurant was Dahl and Deluca an Italian restaurant just down the road but by car! We did not enjoy the Thai Palace nor really find that much in uptown Sedona that we could walk to that was really great food. We will look more on our next visit! We enjoyed the Rooms upstairs and the prompt service with always a quick call back if we wanted to talk to anyone about anything yes we would stay there again!

Room Tip: a queen or a king take your pick you will be happy with either
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrpilgrim2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were so pleased with our choice to stay here. The rooms was clean, beautiful, and there were fresh flowers waiting on us!! We enjoyed the peaceful deck and watched the sun set each night. It is very centrally located to all restaurants and shopping.

The e-mail communication was very easy and Kimberly answered all my questions and made us feel comfortable with our selection. I would definately recommend "The Rooms Upstairs" to anyone coming to Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a delightful little place! My daughter and I spent one night here before moving north into the Oak creek canyon. Great location with walking of all the eateries and shops in upper Sedona.
Not fancy, but charming and very efficient. The outside patio has a lovely view. The email communication was great, no need for a check in person as they sent all the info we needed. No elevator so be prepared to lug your stuff upstairs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spankyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a unique place: two lovely rooms designed by top Sedona architects who work downstairs. One room is a queen; one a king. The views are fantastic and there are no doors slammed by multiple guests: it's a two room hotel! You can easily walk to several restaurants in uptown Sedona (recommended - Thai Palace and the Wildflower Cafe). Parking, wi-fi are free. It's romantic and cozy, but not for those who want a concierge or room service. Even cheaper by the week. A great find!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calteacher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago. We stayed in the King. The place is really charming. It is essentially a studio apartment. It is a large room with a kitchenette (microwave, sink, fridge, coffee maker) and a small breakfast table, bathroom with a large tub, bed, and a bay window with an additional seating area. There is a free standing closet and a dresser. It is clean and pretty cozy. As far as location, it is a very short, two bloc walk down to Uptown Sedona, the strip with restaurants, galleries, tour agencies, etc. It is a very short, five minute drive to 179, which has many galleries, and a 5-10 minute drive to the commercial part of Sedona where you will find more restaurants, supermarkets, etc. As for access to trails (i.e. Cathedral Rock, Bell Rock, Courthouse, etc.), they a short drive away. In fact, there is a really great trail right up Jordan Road, a few minutes in the car, that my wife and I discovered by accident by just driving in the direction. It is called the Brins Mesa trail and it takes you up to the top of Brins Mesa. The views from up there are quite amazing. Price wise, I think it is pretty reasonable for Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michwolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This room cannot be beat! The location is simply amazing! We were able to walk everywhere and the room is absolutely beautiful! Plenty of space and the kitchenette is so handy to have! We even went out to dinner with the tenants in the other room after meeting out on the patio and sharing some wine. The area is quiet and even slept with the windows open. You will not find anything in Sedona this nice at this price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kfhintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

1 block off 89A, the main drag. This mini hotel has just 2 rooms, both are just so beautiful. The decor is outstanding. Comfortable beds with a mini kitchen. The best part is the huge outdoor private patio with killer views of the red rocks. Park your car and walk 2 mins. To all the uptown shops, restaurants and saloons. Uptown is where you want to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.0 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#43 of 48 in Sedona
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Creek Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms Upstairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Upstairs

Property: The Rooms Upstairs
Address: 376 Jordan Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-4830
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rooms Upstairs in Sedona, Arizona, are very charming and intimate motel accommodations with beautiful Sedona red rock views from each room. The private patio terrace they share is a great place to relax and has some of the most beautiful red rock views in Sedona. The Rooms Upstairs in Uptown, Sedona, are walking distance to the museum, Sedona Arts Center, many good restaurants and all of the uptown shops and amenities. Both queen or king rooms are available, and each has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and toaster. They are perfect for long term stays, or just a special night away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing