We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handled a Large Group”

Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport
Ranked #43 of 162 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mesa Grill is a Southwestern Inspired Restaurant with "Altitude" overlooking Sedona Famous Red Rocks! Watch private planes and helicopters take off and land at the Sedona Airport while enjoying our fabulous hand-crafted food and cocktails. We are open daily from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. We offer a full service bar, local beer and wine selection. Enjoy dining al'fresco from our scenic patio offering magnificent sunset view around the firepit. Private events and weddings welcome. Call us for details.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

The staff did a great job with our group of 25. Meals were pre ordered and came out very efficiently. Servers were very attentive with drinks, appetizers, etc. Food was VERY good. Can highly recommend this spot.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SWTraveler898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

First off there was an apparent error re:recording of our reservation although I did receive a text confirmation but time apparently entered incorrectly. Not handled with any apology but we were seated Our server was very pleasant but not well informed re: menu...did not know soup of day nor details re: salad dressings. Hsbd enjoyed his blackened salmon and the mexican corn. My quinoa salad was sub par...a ton of quinoa, few greens and lousy not tasty cold shrimp, not grilled. The gelato was good. Disappointing, had cancelled another reservation to go there.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Massnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We went here for a Sunday brunch and despite a reservation it took 20 minutes to get a table. Service was just awful. And I could have done a better job with the eggs ordered. Really? Could this restaurant not have some presentation, and actually reflect what the menu suggests this dish is supposed to be? Felt totally ripped off by this meal. I will never go back for brunch or lunch to this restaurant. We had a couple of good experiences here for dinner a year ago and wanted to bring some out of town friends to try the brunch. It was noisy, crowded, and the food was definitely underwhelming.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jasmine89A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Great food and service. Blackened Salmon to die for. Wife had Southwest Pasta and loved it. Restaurant located near airport on Mesa about Sedona. Great views.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank edwardweigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Food and service were excellent. Sat by the window overlooking the runway. Beautiful setting for watching the sunset.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Global60873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing