We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for lunch, with a patio overlooking the beautiful Sedona red rock scenery, good food and beverages, and aircraft taki”

Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport
Ranked #41 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mesa Grill is a Southwestern Inspired Restaurant with "Altitude" overlooking Sedona Famous Red Rocks! Watch private planes and helicopters take off and land at the Sedona Airport while enjoying our fabulous hand-crafted food and cocktails. We are open daily from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. We offer a full service bar, local beer and wine selection. Enjoy dining al'fresco from our scenic patio offering magnificent sunset view around the firepit. Private events and weddings welcome. Call us for details.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch, with a patio overlooking the beautiful Sedona red rock scenery, good food and beverages, and aircraft taki”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is my third visit to Sedona, and have always wanted to try this restaurant because of its location. I was not disappointed. The food was better than average, but a bit spendy. It was great to sit out and enjoy a beautiful Sedona day, with good food, good tap beer, and airplanes and helicopters coming and going. It is not gourmet food, but quite adequate. My hamburger was quite good, and my husband had a roast beef platter that he thought was quite good. The tap beer was from a Flagstaff brew house. This was a nice experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJGurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    381
    151
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worlds smallest and most expensive cappacino”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off for a birthdAy lunch. Mmm pestered by small midget flies. Lovely location. Margarita served in a pint glass. Not good. We had 2 chicken sandwiches 2 beers 1 margarita and 1 glass of wine followed by wait for it 2 cappacinos 7 dollars each ok they were served in a cup and saucer but it was stainless steel not impressed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hamburgers overrated but fun to watch planes!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A fellow traveler told us that she had the best hamburger she had ever eaten at the Mesa Grill at the Sedona Airport. So we tried them. They were okay but definitely not exceptional. Served with a tasty but slightly wilted side salad. I enjoyed a cup of Butternut Squash soup that tasted like pumpkin pie. The best thing about this restaurant is watching all of the little sightseeing planes take off and land. Also, we saw a roadrunner cross the road on our way to the parking lot! Very cool!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unique location and view”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you like good food, fresh cocktails, good beers and wines combined with stunning Red Rock views with the added cosmopolitan backdrop of an airport location this is the place for you!

We dropped across this lovely spot whilst exploring the area around Sedona, we had had enough of the touristy town centre and drove up to look at he view.
(The top of this Mesa is heaving with Photographers at sunset due to the stunning views).

We parked in the open and free Airport Car Park and went into the Mesa Restaurant 'just for a beer' what an excellent choice, top spot is the deck, cool breeze, some high tree shade, 360' Red Rock views, good food, beers and cocktails combined with views of the aircraft coming in and out from tours around the area and up to the Grand Canyon. Heaven and no crowds.
The clientele looked like high end locals so a bit of a select spot, enjoy it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Right along the runway!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Service was great, we stopped in for an appetizer while waiting to take a helicopter ride. We ordered a beverage and the Fresh creamy mozzarella caaprese. It was very good, Tomatos were sliced a bit too thin, but good. The atmosphere was awesome watching the planes take off and they have a beautifull outdoor area right along the runway. Very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickB956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing