We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport is great value”

Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport
Ranked #41 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mesa Grill is a Southwestern Inspired Restaurant with "Altitude" overlooking Sedona Famous Red Rocks! Watch private planes and helicopters take off and land at the Sedona Airport while enjoying our fabulous hand-crafted food and cocktails. We are open daily from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. We offer a full service bar, local beer and wine selection. Enjoy dining al'fresco from our scenic patio offering magnificent sunset view around the firepit. Private events and weddings welcome. Call us for details.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport is great value”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at the Mesa Grill in Sedona. The prices were incredibly low and the food was excellent. We enjoyed eating on the outside terrace and were able to watch the planes land and take off.
Our waiter was pleasant and the service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    381
    151
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Sunset View”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fabulous views atop the mesa. Nice cozy bar area and dining room. Come around 5pm and stay for the sunset!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Twice as Nice”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We landed here on a whim and a point of a finger from our room at the Sky View Lodge down the way.
We were pleasantly surprised by the smart building ,and then by beautiful bites.
So much, so we showed up twice.
Once for a Summer sunset dinner, where That Panda Guy and me dined on separate but equally enjoyable fresh fish dishes, outside on the patio watching and listening to the last few flights before night fall. We were graced with an attentive and emotionally intelligent server named Rebecca... who will no doubt show up to her dream of being a published Hay House author. A Sedona score all by her Self, on character alone, so we came back for more.
Breakfast was even better. And this time we got there early, sat inside cool and comfortable, before walking across the road to our Adventure Heli ride of the red rock canyons
... doors wide open!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“unique and casual dinner”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My sisters, a cousin and I recently had dinner here after a day of exploring Sedona. We especially enjoyed the buffalo burgers, prickly pear margaritas, and the lemoncello cake! The servers were friendly and helpful; food service seemed to be a tad slow, as it didn't seem to be busy. But we were on vacation and enjoying each other's company, so no big deal. Finished dinner just before sunset, perfect view just down the mountain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cupcakelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and views”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was very good with nice views of the airport, the service was fine if a little detached. I had my first eggs Benedict here, I'd have it again. I think a cost is added for the location but it wasn't my first visit so I do enjoy it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gv116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing