We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Dinners at the Mesa Grill!”

Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport
Ranked #43 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mesa Grill is a Southwestern Inspired Restaurant with "Altitude" overlooking Sedona Famous Red Rocks! Watch private planes and helicopters take off and land at the Sedona Airport while enjoying our fabulous hand-crafted food and cocktails. We are open daily from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. We offer a full service bar, local beer and wine selection. Enjoy dining al'fresco from our scenic patio offering magnificent sunset view around the firepit. Private events and weddings welcome. Call us for details.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinners at the Mesa Grill!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Mesa Grill is an excellent choice for a delicious dinner in Sedona. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    375
    151
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
732 reviews
510 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“GOOD EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great location at the Sedona Airport so you can watch the incoming and outgoing planes plus a good place to watch sunsets. Both had the trout, which was very good. Only complaint was that service was slow and a little dysfunctional.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,043 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stopped by here for a late evening supper. The restaurant is located in a large hanger-like structure...appropo for a airport. The ceiling is high and it's a little noisy, but in a good way. The restaurant has large windows facing the airway, but there wasn't anything taking off or landing while we were there.

She had the build-your-own burger (9.95), I had the $100 Airport Burger ($13.95). The meat in both was great. However, mine had too much sauce causing the bun to quickly fall apart. Still good, just messy.

I'd like to go back here for breakfast...hopefully when there is some air traffic to watch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and great service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Highly recommend eating here, not just for the view watching planes and helicopters take off, but because the food is excellent along with the service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner menus very nice and loads of parking. Nice respite from the "bustle" of downtown Sedona.

Helpful?
Thank RubyRedress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Nice Restaurant, Not a "Grill"”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Mesa Grill name makes it sound like a casual burger place. It's a very nice restaurant with great views, very pretty inside, good service, medium priced (dinner for 2 will run $40-60). My filet mignon dinner was excellent, and the service was superb. The menu isn't large, but there's something for everyone. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kellydx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing