We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mediterranean food and Service in Sedona”
Review of Pita Fresh - CLOSED

Pita Fresh
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mediterranean food and Service in Sedona”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stumbled on this marvelous lunch spot and what an incredibly enjoyable meal! Healthful and delicious clearly made with fresh ingredients. And to top that off the service was exceptional, going above and beyond to make sure we were very happy. And that we were! Thank you Kari for taking such good care of us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derevan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Loved it, loved it, loved it”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

How could anyone in their right mind give this Middle Eastern restaurant anything but a rave review. My wife had the vegetarian plate and she was weak from delight. She even gave me a taste of her Felafel and it was out of this world, nutty and flavorful. I had the chicken shawarma plate and it was great. We also tried a sampling of the turkey chilli and the lentil soup and both were excellent. The prices here are very reasonable, less than 9 bucks for the platters which were very generous. Our waitress, Kerry, was a doll. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This restaurant is awesome and I would highly recommend for anyone visiting or living in Sedona. The food was so yummy I can't wait to go again!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meeko60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
1 review
“"New" Pita Fresh Sedona 06/2012”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Mediterranean food here is great. I live in Sedona and frequent Pita Fresh. Just recently it was changed from a no-frills, order at the counter, fill your own drink place to a traditional sit-down restaurant. You are now seated by a waitress, pay $2.25 for an iced tea, and have pay a tip. A few things are off the new menu, but the food is still very good and relatively well-priced. One big plus, is that the outside dining area has been cleaned up and is now very nice. The place did need a good polishing and it's appearance is greatly improved. I will still go there, but not as often.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRocksSedonaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pita Fresh is 'Dilesh'!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A really great new restaurant with first quality Mediterranean style food. Falafel, hummus, tahini, lamb, chicken, greek salads, sweet potota fries, even hamburgers are on the menu. Everything is prepared fresh, just like the name says. The staff are increbibly kind, considerate, and efficient. Yeah, I really do love this place, and on top of that you can now have your favorite cocktail with your meal. It's really a must visit while you are in beautiful Sedona!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingitupSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing