We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a quick trip to Sedona”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Sedona Summit resort
Hot Tub under Night Sky (best Stars!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbyrkat...
Weston, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sedona summit Resort”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sedona Summit. We are a family of 5 with kids 13, 15 & 17. The space was very clean and perfect in terms of size, though dated and a bit depressing. We had pleantybof room to spread out and having a small kitchen was helpful so we could keep breakfast and snacks/drinks in the room if we didn’t feel like going out every time someone was hungry. There are pools and hot tubs which we didn’t use that often, but were fun when we did. I wouldn’t use the word luxury when describing the Sedona Summit resort bc there’s nothing luxurious about it - which for the price makes sense. There is no daily housekeeping but since we were there 5 nights they told us housekeeping would be there on the 4th night. They came only to refresh towels - no cleaning or changing of linens. The hot tub we visited had a concrete surround. We still enjoyed it but I would not use the word luxury for any aspect of this “resort.” The location is convenient to everything in Sedona. The WiFi was virtually non-existent. They said this was noted on the website, but I hadn’t seen it. While I don’t care that my kids couldn’t check their Instagram feed, sometimes my husband or I have to check in with work and WiFi would have been helpful. WiFi is sort of a given nowadays so a “resort” without it seems odd. Lastly, the staff is incredibly nice and eager to help - just be aware that they will constantly try to sell you on the 120 min sales pitch for the time share. If you’re willing to spare the time they do offer coupons for activities and dining in return for your time. We decided not to and found the sales pitch annoying after awhile. Anytime you speak to the concierge they will attempt to sell you this. Overall, the Sedona Sunmitt is a fine and affordable option in the area with good bang for the buck. Just don’t expect any luxuries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesscot...
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
“Perfect for a quick trip to Sedona”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We usually stay at chain motels, but with more people traveling this trip, we would need a few rooms. This suite worked out perfect for us, as the adults had rooms, and the kids stayed on the sofa beds - there were two.
We will use it again when we travel to Sedona!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina G
Torrance, California
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Property and location were perfect. Jim is very responsive and easy to work with. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelvQ...
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the condo at Summit Resort. The rooms are very nice, updated, and clean.
The Resort has many different pools and is close to shopping and downtown.

I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2017, traveled as a couple

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcadiaSu...
Arcadia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Condo”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at the Sedona Summit was ideal in that we were able to book adjoining condos to accommodate our adult children with their child and us. Privacy when needed but still a large kitchen for preparing and sharing meals, a real plus and large living space to visit, play games, watch tv. The amenities of pool/jacuzzi were also fantastic after active days out, very relaxing. Even a small playground for young child to enjoy, again a treat for our family. Location was great as it was close for hiking trails/biking trails, no driving necessary for immediate outdoor fun. Of course plenty more trails to drive to, so much you can do in Sedona. I recommend you book your stay here and avoid the touristy part of town

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debculb
Folsom, California
2 reviews
“Great trip”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The hotel was centrally located and we could walk to many art galleries and restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Used the gym and spa. Both were excellent. Great girlfriend trip !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcboisacq
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We took our family from Alaska up for a visit to see Sedona and go to Slide Rock. We had a wonderful time. The Summit Resort is beautiful and well maintained. Jim did a great job of getting our large group into an accommodation that fit us all. Jim also checked in after our stay to make sure we had a good experience. We highly recommend Home Away from Home to help you with your stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing