We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Summit”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Sedona Summit resort
Hot Tub under Night Sky (best Stars!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dale L
Concord, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Summit”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Sedona Summit the first week of June, 2013 and had a wonderful stay. We stayed pursuant to an Interval International Exchange and stayed in a two bedroom lock-off unit. The unit was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and all areas of the unit which included full kitchen, dining and living room were up to date and clean. We arrived on a Friday for a one week stay and had maid service on Tuesday to provide clean towels, empty garbage and generally tidy up. We had originally planned to have our two adult children join us, thus the two bedroom rental. They were unable to join us, so we had the whole place to ourselves. The lock-off unit is essentially an efficiency or studio unit that has a bed, bath and kitchen area that would have been perfectly comfortable for two persons.
The two downsides that have been thoroughly discussed by other reviewers: the views from the rooms and the sales pitch. My wife had called the Summit two weeks before our arrival and requested a second floor unit with a mountain view. They of course responded that they could not guarantee such a room. To our surprise, when we arrived and spoke to the check-in clerk, the clerk saw in the computer records that my wife had called and they were able to meet our request. First floor units do not have a very good (parking lot) view as do many second-floor units. While view from your balcony may not be important to some, it was to us and made the stay special, especially since you are in Sedona for the Red Rock views! It doesn't hurt to call and make the request.
The sales pitch was just distasteful. After check-in, you are directed to a sales person for a "free welcome gift". The sales person tries to get you to sign up for a 90 minute sales presentation in hopes of selling you a timeshare or to purchase a side trip for a helicopter ride, etc. and won't take no for an answer. We were just anxious to get to our rooms and unpack and begin our vacation and finally pried ourselves away from this person.
Other than those two cautions, we would recommend a stay at the Sedona Summit. You will be a five mile drive to "downtown" Sedona and within easy access to many, many restaurants that will satisfy any taste and budget concern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views from our room
Liked least: Time share sales pitch
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizonatr...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a two bedroom suite at Sedona Summit for two nights. As owners we had an option of renting and with an out of town guest who had never seen Sedona it was a perfect choice. We stayed in the sunset section which is the newest set of buildings. We were not ready for the quality of the rooms because we had only stayed in the older original section. There were two master suites each with double sinks, an air bath tub with color lighting and glass showers, three flat screen tv's, big kitchen, 5 pools and 7 hot tubs. The patio was huge and with grand views of the red rocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the room and the pools.
Liked least: fee fro wifi
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2013
The Sedona Summit (a Diamond Resort) is consistently considered one of the BEST RESORTS IN SEDONA... and your review just helped! Thanks for staying with us!!!

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
Thanks for picking us!!!

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
Irwin... how are you??? Thanks for staying with us!

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southerng...
Sainte Genevieve
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Altho a few miles from Sedona, this resort is the perfect place to stay... quiet and surrounded by those soaring red mountains. There's a spot right at the entrance that offers the most compelling view of Arizona sunsets.........a photographers dream.
Rooms were extra nice with lots of updated amenities and the staff could not have been better. When our TV didn't work, it was repaired within an hour.......very good considering the size of the complex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness of rooms and decor
Liked least: not much except we discovered our ATT mobile phone service did not work inside resort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimijuly2...
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, large condo with 2 very comfortable master suites (both with Jacuzzi), full kitchen, sunny patios, and partial view of red rocks.
Great location just outside of the downtown "strip" and 360degree views just a 2 minute walk from the property.
The downside was there was no free wifi (we had to purchase a plan with AT&T) and we had to listen to the 90 minute (which turned out to be 2 hour) sales pitch.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swimdeser...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-appointed”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in a one-bedroom in building #10, second floor. The balcony had wonderful views of red rocks to the north of the property. The kitchen had practically everything you could ask for, and the bathroom was plenty big enough for the two of us. There was a pool with a giant hot tub, just a stone's throw from our building, and a jungle gym kind of a thing right out our door that most children would love. My only complaint is that the bed was rock hard, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the soaking tub in the bathroom
Liked least: the hard bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing