We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“great place to stay”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sedona Summit resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
46 reviews
Sedona Summit resort
Fully Stocked Kitch...Granite... Stainless... Flat Panel TV's...
Hot Tub under Night Sky (best Stars!)
Granite... Stainless... Flat Panel TV's...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southerng...
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Altho a few miles from Sedona, this resort is the perfect place to stay... quiet and surrounded by those soaring red mountains. There's a spot right at the entrance that offers the most compelling view of Arizona sunsets.........a photographers dream.
Rooms were extra nice with lots of updated amenities and the staff could not have been better. When our TV didn't work, it was repaired within an hour.......very good considering the size of the complex

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the spaciousness of rooms and decor
Liked least: not much except we discovered our ATT mobile phone service did not work inside resort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimijuly2...
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, large condo with 2 very comfortable master suites (both with Jacuzzi), full kitchen, sunny patios, and partial view of red rocks.
Great location just outside of the downtown "strip" and 360degree views just a 2 minute walk from the property.
The downside was there was no free wifi (we had to purchase a plan with AT&T) and we had to listen to the 90 minute (which turned out to be 2 hour) sales pitch.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swimdeser...
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-appointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in a one-bedroom in building #10, second floor. The balcony had wonderful views of red rocks to the north of the property. The kitchen had practically everything you could ask for, and the bathroom was plenty big enough for the two of us. There was a pool with a giant hot tub, just a stone's throw from our building, and a jungle gym kind of a thing right out our door that most children would love. My only complaint is that the bed was rock hard, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the soaking tub in the bathroom
Liked least: the hard bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JS
TX
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L. Chang
IN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Northport
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
THANKS Larry - your comments are VERY kind. We LOVE helping people go on GREAT vacations. Hopefully we'll see you soon! Take Care! Jim
P.S. the Sedona Summit is always ranked in the TOP 5 Resorts in Sedona - we realize that MANY of our guests see us as #1 - we're proud (and glad) that you enjoyed your stay at the Sedona Summit Resort. Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol L
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful townhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I visited with my two teenage grandsons and stayed in suite #223. The townhouse was lovely and newly remodeled. We had a big king-size bedroom with balcony and separate sitting room on the second floor. The bath was double vanity with walk-in shower and a jetted tub. Downstairs, we had a well-appointed living room, dining room and kitchen. A sliding glass door led to the garden spa just outside. The gas fireplace is only functional after October 15th.The kitchen was well-stocked with coffee filters and salt and pepper. Would have loved a sharper knife!

The second bedroom was a lock-off at the foyer. It had it's own entrance, but we never used it. This bedroom had a tub/shower and a single vanity. It did have it's own refrigerator and cook top but no sliding door with a view.

All the TV's were 32" wall-mounted. Wi Fi was free, just get the password from the front desk.

There were 3 pools to choose from, an activity center with ping pong and ball toss game. Activities were planned every night. The kids were never bored, and made several friends.

We visited the Grand Canyon (2 hour drive), fished in the Oak Creek Canyon and went hiking in Red Rock Canyon. The Out of Africa trip was great at the start, but the monsoons came in and we left half-way through. Blazin' M Ranch was great fun.

We flew into Phoenix and had a two-hour drive to the resort, mostly by freeway. Traffic was never a problem, but watch out for speed traps during construction.

In July, you would expect to be hot, but we found it quite nice. About 10 degrees cooler than Phoenix. The Canyon was about 15 degrees cooler that Sedona. I would have liked to have some sweats for the evenings..

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The townhouse was very comfortable and beautiful
Liked least: The lock-off second bedroom was a bit gloomy with only one window.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2012
Yes... the Out of Africa trip is cool isn't it? THANKS for coming. We appreciate you picking the Sedona Summit Resort - and are GLAD that you found us 5 STAR:) Please come back and see us SOON. Thanks for the GREAT Review - Have an awesome summer! Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing