We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Garden Grove, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place is great for traveling families. Clean, well furnished and amenities for families. Spacious rooms and helpful staff. We heard coyotes at night, which I enjoyed! We had a great view from our balcony. Worth the money if you are staying a week or more. Having a full kitchen was helpful for keeping the eating out down for cost savings. Washer/Dryer worked great. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view when you book - not all rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neutrogena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    625
    185
    93
    58
See reviews for
522
765
44
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We exchanged through Interval International and enjoyed our accomodations and our stay. We chose to decline the offer to sit through the sales presentation, even after offers of very enticing incentives - however, we just couldn't take the time to sit through another 90 minute pitch that always goes longer than they promise when we had so many activities with our girls already planned.

The unit was a one bedroom with a kitchen and pull-out sofa in the living room (Building 38). We were in a newer unit, and while we had no real view of the red rocks, our suite was everything we needed. Spacious kitchen, living room and bath - we would have hoped for a king-sized bed in the bedroom, but made do with the queen. The patio was small, but a good place to dry out towels and suits after daily swims - it would have been tight if all four of us had been out there at the same time.

The activities planned throughout the week were plentiful, but not overwhelming. The resort brought in a wildlife presentation one day that the girls absolutely were intrigued by - a gopher snake, king snake, a couple tarantulas, scorpion and mounted pepsis wasp (tarantula hawk) were displayed and talked about. We all enjoyed learning about these prolific Arizona species and even got to handle a couple. Another day was a scavenger hunt around the grounds, coloring contest and sock puppet making. There were also movies available for rent and the activities center was always buzzing at night with games of ping pong, foosball, and pool going on. There are plenty of pools to accomodate all the guests and I never felt like they were overcrowded.

Service for the rooms comes midway through your stay and we were able to do laundry and dishes several times throughout the week (of course, we hit a Wal-mart to get more laundry detergent than the site provided).

We didn't really need for anything, so I can't really comment on the service of the staff; however, everyone was always very friendly (check-in, housekeeping, and activities personnel). Check out was painless, as we did the express over the phone the night before we left.

We would definitely book Summit if we're ever this way again.

Room Tip: I hear there are "sunset view" units, but very few. Would definitely inquire about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahDiFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd time to Sedona and 3rd time at this resort. 1st visit we booked last minute at Chistmas time so we were happy to get a studio, which worked just fine. 2nd time we were over the moon in a 2nd floor 1 bedroom in the "Mesa" section. Fabulous large rm, Amazing view from our deck, right by the pool....perfect.

This time I spent xtra points for a one bedroom "sunset" one bedroom suit. I wrongly assumed, more points plus the name would equal amazing room....wrong. No view to speak of, well the parking lot. This room is very nice but not well laid out and smaller. There is no sound barrier, while in the bedroom we could hear the kids perfectly in the family room, so visa versa.....darnit! This room issue won't spoil our amazing trip to the ever beatiful Sedona but learn from us and try to stay in a unit with a view.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank keybjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family and I LOVED this resort! We stayed for 2 nights in a suite with a kitchen. The room was gorgeous, clean, and everything looked brand new. Apparently we were staying in the newer section, so I can't comment on the "older" section. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and there are multiple pools so it was never crowded. The best part was the views of the mountains from all over the property! I loved waking up and stepping out onto our patio to have my coffee with a lovely mountain view. I will definitely go back and hopefully spend a few more days next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "newer" section since apparently these have newer furnishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KadyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had to go to Sedona very last minute due to a death in the family and checked in at 1 in the morning. The woman at the front desk had everything ready for us with no waiting, just a few quick signatures. The staff was very accommodating our 5 days there- we even had to stay another day and they were quick to extend our reservation and keep us in the same room. Nice rooms. We didn't get to use the pools or much of the amenities, but the experience overall would have me come back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cslaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We split our family into two units: one couple and two parents/3 children. Well located. We very much enjoyed our stay here, we drove to nearby Jerome for a lovely evening, we played 18 holes of golf at the beautiful Sedona Golf Resort. We ate at wonderful nearby restaurants, but enjoyed making breakfast in our unit before we set out for the day. We hiked the airport loop trail and took a pink jeep tour.

We would come back to Sedona Summit.

Room Tip: We decided to pay less for a mediocre view, our first floor room faced a parking lot. But we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Summit twice in the past seven months and look forward to returning twice this year. The resort was built over a period of time. There are older units (I'm not sure what they are called) and also Mesa and Sunset units, with Sunset being the newest. They did upgrade over a period of time and the newer units tend to be nicer and to have better views. We're looking forward to trying the Mesa units and the Sunset units later this year. Overall the location isn't ideal. It's a bit out of town on 89A and as a result the cellphone service is somewhat weak. We found that the parking spaces are a bit crammed it so it isn't always easy to get in or out of spaces. On this visit we were near the sole adult pool (no one under 21) and while it was relatively small, it was, as advertised, "tranquil." Not a bad thing. We had a lower level one bedroom unit. It was spacious and comfortable and quite well appointed. The kitchen was very well equipped and our unit had absolutely the best washer/drier combination we've ever seen in a timeshare unit anywhere. It seems to have been recently installed.

However, staff work we found was quite uneven. Sometimes it was completely satisfactory, but other times it was annoyingly weak. The registration/front desk staff when we arrived was very slow and, indeed, largely absent. While staff was around, they just weren't helping guests. It was just as bad, if not worse, when we were checking out. There was one person ahead of us in line and the clerk was spending an interminable time starting blankly at a computer screen. We needed to get on the road and eventually I just left our keys and headed off.

The housekeeping staff was also spotty in its work. For example, we had been left only one bag for our trash (the one in the plastic barrel) and that was quite inadequate for half a week. We used up the dishwasher soap during the first half of our stay, but none was replenished at mid-week. We had to call to get some and it did arrive promptly. One of the nightstand drawers in our bedroom didn't close properly (after closing it, it would slide out a couple of inches). Someone should have noticed that and done something about it, but it hadn't happened. The same was true of the sliding screen to the porch area. It was off its track. I did try to get it back on myself (unsuccessfully), but someone on the staff should have noticed that and done something about it.

Finally let me mention that the key card didn't work all that well for the unit we were in this time. My wife had to try again and again to get our door open. Frustrating!

Room Tip: There are no elevators at least in the units we've experienced, so ground floor would probably b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing