We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sedona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Fabulous place to go.. Beautiful scenery and stunning views.. One of the best holidays we have ever had .. Plenty to do in the surrounding area as well... Grand Canyon scenery within easy reach of Sedona..

Room Tip: Ask for a mesa suite with a balcony and views of the red rocks.. You will not be disappointed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucketgob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Sedona Summit Resort. We were very delighted to read that our amenities and location exceeded your expectations and contributed to one of the best holidays you’ve ever had. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    616
    182
    91
    57
See reviews for
510
754
43
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Friends invited us to share a 2 bedroom. Very nice condo. Upscale. We were across from pool and hot tub. We went in hot tub every night for incredible views of the stars. The Sedona area is very scenic and lots to do. too bad there are so many timeshare companies that use tactics like jeep tours, fake tourist info centers and people dressed up like official rangers. once you give them the time of day, they are on to their pitch. Beware. We took a day trip and went up to Grand Canyon, incredible. Take another day and go to Page to see Antelope Canyon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank indyjack57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We made reservations for Sedona. We were placed in a town outside Sedona in Oak Creek. Our views are sage brush stairs and concrete walls. It was a long way to travel to get a dark room with a very disappointing view

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Walkinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We truly regret to read of your unsatisfactory experience, and we sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate you due to an unfortunate overbooking issue. Rest assured that this is most certainly unusual here. While it is never our intention to interrupt a guests’ stay, regretfully, this issue caused you to have been relocated. We sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We love coming back to Sedona every year and prefer to stay at the Summit Resort. The location is great just outside of the town area, the units are great and the staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We usually try to stay here for an extended period and after a few days the front desk staff are greeting us by name as we pass by. The prior year we got to know Diana, Gabi and Stephanie who have been great to us but we also got the same warm greeting from the entire staff. We seemed to notice more smiles this year and eventually found out this was at least partly due to the new resort manager. If you are at the resort on any Monday, come to the morning manager's meeting and meet Russ and several of his staff. It's a good way to plug into what is happening at the resort and the area as well. There are tons of things to do in Sedona. I know we can't wait to come back to Sedona and the Summit Resort.

Room Tip: The studio unit is good for a short stay but the 1 BR unit is like having a full condo. This is a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your continued support of our Sedona Summit resort. Your repeated stays here are always very welcome, and we are very glad you are noticing a change in how our team members act and portray themselves when assisting our guests. Your tips and recommendation are also very much appreciated. We look forward to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the Sedona Summit Resort at the end of April. We didn't arrive until midnight (which turned out to be a bonus because the "concierge" was gone for the day...no pressure, no mention of time-share sales pitch). Make sure you ask for a Mesa or Sunset Room. We had a 1 bedroom Mesa unit and it was great. PLEASE note, this is not a full blown hotel room....more like a hybrid vacation rental/hotel room. You will not have maid service until the fourth day. There is a small washer/dryer in your unit to freshen up your towels and do a little laundry (saves on checked baggage :) We did receive several messages on the machine to attend a time share session - - hit #2 to delete messages. It was perfect for us. View was amazing, unit was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing you wonderful experience with us, we are thrilled by your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad your apartment was kept clean and well maintained.
We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was our second visit to Sedona Summit, and we were equally pleased this time as we were before. We are members of Global Discovery Vacations, and as such, we get an unbelievable rate to stay here.

We arrived at 2 PM, two hours before the official check-in time, but we were able to check in immediately. I thought we would have to wait until 4 PM to be able to access the unit, but we were able to get right in. I had requested a unit with a view but realized that not everyone’s similar request could be filled. We did luck out, however, just as on our first visit, and obtained a first-floor unit with a stunning view.

Our one-bedroom unit was impeccable, and we settled right in. Please see my previous review for details on Sedona Summit. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g31352-d225514-r142415069-Sedona_Summit_Resort-Sedona_Arizona.html#REVIEWS Nothing has changed. It is still a top-notch facility, and we hope to return often.

Some of the few negative comments pertain to pressure to purchase timeshares here. We, once again, were not pressured at all. As soon as we told them we belonged to Global, the pressure abated. There were a couple of half-hearted attempts to get us to attend a presentation, but a polite “no thanks” resulted in no further pressure. But neither did the attentiveness of the staff change. We were still treated as valued guests.

While Sedona Summit is in west Sedona, away from the downtown area, we love it there. It is quiet, peaceful, serene, and a short drive to the action of downtown or VOC. It’s nice to be able to get to those places quickly, but it’s doubly nice at the end of the day to retire to a quiet, lovely home away from home.

We will return. Love our Global membership.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Wow! What a great review of an excellent trip! We are very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your return visit. It has been our pleasure to provide you with an unsurpassable guest experience , and we hope to welcome you back for another memory-filled stay with us at Sedona Summit Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

At Sedona Summit Diamond Resorts have provided and absolutely superb place to stay. Located near to the tourist town of Sedona, and consequently within reach of spectacular countryside and many wonderful things to do, the resort is beautifully appointed and well set out. There are a number of swimming pools and the apartments, especially the two and three bedroom ones, are ultra spacious and luxurious. The only negative point is that it is a good way away from restaurants and bars, and there is not even a convenience store on site......consequently for meals etc it is necessary to use the car or pay the high prices of the local taxis.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKH245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our lovely Sedona Summit Resort. Our resort provides guests with spacious accommodations equipped with a lovely panorama of some of the beautiful scenery that the Sedona area has to offer. We regret to hear you were inconvenienced by our lack of on-site restaurants; however, we do offer charming BBQ and picnic areas, along with in-room kitchen options, for those who would like to eat at the resort. This being said, our team is readily available to provide guests with personal recommendations and directions to the surrounding dining options. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing