We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A quality resort at a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A quality resort at a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

It is a good resort, but (unless you have a room with a view, maybe) nothing to write home about. Services was reasonably accommodating, the did move us to a quieter room . BTW, if you are sensitive to noise, do NOT stay on the 1st floor!

Location was great - easy to Sedona restaurants and to all the hiking. Everything was clean and functional, just what you expect at a time share resort. Their sales pitches weren't as numerous or as aggressive as we've seen in the past at other places, so nothing to complain about here.

Ah, yes, one thing: their wifi (by AT&T) is sloooooow and barely working, pretty much anywhere in the resort. Just assume no wifi :-)

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor - people walking above your head would wake you up. Try to get a room with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a786374534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    590
    176
    88
    56
See reviews for
490
726
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We are a younger couple and we enjoyed the resort. It was quiet and peaceful, and this was during spring break time for some people. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was in great condition and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony taking in our view and the great weather. One of the hot tubs was located outside our room and we loved it. We were always the only one in it so it wasn't busy. Very peaceful. Overall it was a great place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jaredlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We are Diamond member and as such received a VIP check in away from the construction that was taking place at the main lobby. We were treated with snacks and drinks by a very nice and helpful staff. I have been to many timeshares but have never had this nice of a greeting. As usual were offered a time share presentation which we declined.

We had booked a 2 bedroom sunset suite. The room was located on the border of the property with an unobstructed southern view from the patio. The rooms are well appointed and maintained. The kitchen is well equipped except for the exceptionally dull knives. The bathrooms are very large with a separate shower and tub in each bath of the two large bathrooms. The large bubble jet massage tubs are fantastic and relaxing. The only complaint we had with the room is the very uncomfortable couch in the living room. This vinyl couch is like sitting a greased pig. The back cushions, as well as those sitting on the couch, kept sliding down.

The personnel at the resort were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The well maintained grounds had multiple pools and BBQ areas. The buildings blend nicely with the surrounding area.

All in all this is a very nice resort that we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent a week in Sedona at Sedona Summit and enjoyed every day with only several minor annoyances.

Check in was extremely slow. We got in late - just after midnight. There was a couple in front of us and only one agent working. To the agent's credit she was providing them with good service - answering all their questions and offering suggestions of where to eat, etc. Unfortunately, with only one agent, I had to wait about 15 minutes for her to finish. At the time, it was a bit annoying.

We received a studio suite which was nice. Kitchen was stocked and clean with all the essentials. Couch was a little worn. Bed was small and hard, but adequate for 2 people. Bathroom was large with a shower big enough for two people. There was a balcony for each unit, but it was so tiny, we never used it. Overall the room was clean and well maintained.

The tv is a little small, but there are 60 or so channels to choose from. Additionally there is a DVD player in the room which we used most nights to watch a movie.

The biggest annoyance was the internet. Internet access is only available through an AT&T access point that costs $8/day. I purchased one day to do a little work. The connection was the slowest I've ever experienced. I tested the connection speed and it clocked in less than 1Mbps. Needless to say, I was unable to get any work done.

During the visit we attended the sales presentation. It was actually the most low key, least pressured sales presentation we've experienced. When we said no, we got the typical hand-off to the second sales person, who tried again, but as soon as we said no the second time, they were done.

The location is in West Sedona, just before entering the city. You have to have a car to drive everywhere, but Sedona is so small this isn't an issue. The grocery store (and Starbucks) is 5 minutes away. Be aware, this is on the far west side of Sedona, so it will take 10-15 minutes to get to "Uptown".

We didn't use any of the amenities, but the pool seemed very busy. We glanced into the gym and it looked well stocked and maintained. Additionally, there were complimentary laundry facilities (you had to buy the soap), pool tables and ping pong tables.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit. The pluses greatly outweighed the minuses and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EskimoTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week the beginning of Feb 2013.First time at a Diamond Resort.We had a VIP arrival , where they get you to sign up for some attractions, tours and give you a good deal ,the catch is to go to a presentation.. We said ok and it was a little long 2 1/2 hrs . But we did manage to escape with out buying.. The 1 bedroom unit was great ,more than enough room for the 2 of us. The couch was a little uncomfy. But the bed was great.. A short drive to the grocery store's Safeway and local one ,good selection's. Great place to go for hiking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foxsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at this resort and enjoyed the 1 bedroom Mesa Suite condo we were assigined. This was 1 bedroom condo with upgraded amenities such as stainless steal appliances, granit counter tops, and nicer furnishings. The Mesa Suite units at this resort provide a nice view of some of Sedona's red rocks. Unfortunately the time of year we were there made it a little to cool to sit on the patio and enjoy the views with a morning cup of coffee.

During our stay the registration building was undergoing renovations. To say check in was a mess might be an understatement. The area set up was to small to hold many people waiting and regration was essentially computers set up on card tables. Further complicating matters was that they were training new clerks, which seemed to greatly slow the process down. An additional irritation is being sent to the conceirge who will put the bite on you to attend a timeshare sales presentation. All of this can be excusable but, we arrived early and were told that they'd put a rush clean on our unit so we could check in early. We were told they'd call us when it was ready. They never called. We finally showed up around the normal check in time of 4:00 PM to get our room keys. Don't say you'll call and then never call. This is the second Diamond Resorts Property which has done this to us. In the future I'll just disregard any thought that they might call us if we happen to arrive early to check in.

There are several pools and hot tubs scattered throughout the resort. One should always be relatively close. There is also a nice fitness center at the registration office. One bedroom and larger units have washer/dryer combo's. There are laundry facilities scattered throughout the resort for those staying in studio/hotel units. There are stairs to most units and I did not recall seeing any elevators. There are gas grills with picnic tables scattered throughout the resort, some of which offer really nice views.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very well kept resort in this lovely town. The views from the grounds are awesome and the amenities are well done here. Our room (studio) was small, yet functional for the two of us. Location is outside of the crowded areas, so there is plenty of enjoyment to be had here. Town of Sedona, wineries, side trips to Cottonwood and historic Prescott and Jerome are all very close. Virtually every need has been anticipated, even free laundry service, so all we have had to do is figure out where to eat out. Luckily Sedona has quite a few good choices.

Room Tip: Rooms which are two bedroom and on the west side have the great views of the canyon and red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing