We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice Resort, Great Location and views of the Red Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Very Nice Resort, Great Location and views of the Red Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our first time to the Sedona area and selected Sedona Summit based on previous reviews (Thank-you).

I requested a unit with a nice view and they were kind enough to grant my request. We had a 1BR unit with a great Red Rock View from our balcony and bedroom window. It was a very pleasant experience waking up to see hot air balloons floating in the canyon. Getting to the unit on the lower level required climbing some stairs but it was worth the exercise for the view.

The 1BR unit was very well equipped with full kitchen and nice amenities. We had a problem with our dishwasher and the resort ensured it was fixed while we were out hiking. The guest services and concierge provided us with some very good recommendations on things to do in the area (Thank-you).

Pools at the resort are rather small and crowded. The jacuzzi by our unit would have been perfect had they trimmed the evergreens which blocked the views to the Red Rocks (suggestion to the resort).

The resort is conveniently located by 89A, and away from noise with very nice accommodations. However, free wi-fi would be a nice amenity to add in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canyon provide excellent Red Rock views. Lower units are not handicap accessible a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    563
    165
    84
    52
See reviews for
465
683
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Moline Il
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice resort.
It is a bit away from the downtown area. Our room was right on the highway but the noise wasn't too bad. No views from our room whatsoever.
It snowed while we were there and the staff did a nice job of getting the snow cleared from the sidewalks.
The unit we were in was a 2BR unit. The kitchen was well equiped but pretty small. If you had a fairly large group you wouldn't have room for more than 2 people in the kitchen.
The couch was NOT comfortable.
The pool was nice but closed part of the time due to snow.
The had a fun crafts area and we participated in a couple of classes.
There were some maintainence items in our unit that would keep me from giving the resort a 5/5.
**They are pretty persistant about taking the timeshare tour. We didn't take it so I don't know how much pressure they would put on you if you do take it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the rocks. It would be away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose the coldest week this winter so far to visit Sedona. Our accommodations at Sedona Summit were warm and cozy however. We were in a studio unit with an adjoining door to a one- bedroom unit which was perfect for our weekend with long- time friends with a lot of catching up to do. The units had fully stocked kitchens and living areas and featured very comfy beds so we were able to hibernate in comfort during the coldest spells. The sheets and bedding were very soft and comfortable One negative was the very noisy trash pick-up at 6 am on Monday morning. I also wish there had been free wi-fi. The workout facility was a short walk and perfectly adequate for an indoor workout. We loved the location for its convenience to restaurants, shopping and hiking and away from the most traffic-laden parts of Sedona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen6251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great views from balcony. Nice one-bedroom suite with king bed. Full kitchen with granite counters and leather bar stools. Dining table, living room with gas fireplace perfect. Huge bathroom with whirlpool tub and separate shower. Nice tile work. Very relaxing. Sofa a little hard but I guess that's because it is a pull out. Resort location was convenient to all activities: Sedona airport for helicopter ride only 10 minutes away; restaurants right along 89A, also just 10 minutes away. Pink Jeep tour guide picked us up at reception area. Nice touch. Very attentive guest services and staff--kudos. Unable to use Outdoor pool and jacuzzi because it was too cold!! Would have loved free wi-if--had to pay extra. Overall very nice accommodations which enhanced our well-needed vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We came here with our 2 1/2 mo old infant for a week long vacation. The resort area was very quiet and relaxing. The views are just amazing and soothing. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and the bathrooms were well done! We had trouble with the hot water and maintenance staff came to adjust it as soon as we called. The area around the resort is very well maintained and super nice to take a nice walk early in the morning or late afternoon when it isn't so hot. We went in the summer, so it gets really hot during the day. The resort is a short drive to downtown. Definitely recommended for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wlslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our studio was clean and comfortable, but not enough bedding for January. We chose to listen to a tour presentation, but Karen didn't want to present she wanted to force a sale. The reception for my tablet was very slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalmark228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our recent stay became an early Christmas for someone employed at the Sedona Summit. We have to relocate to another room after arriving due to the fireplace not working. I left my $1K camera/case and 2 lenses in the closet of our 1st room and of course it was NOT there the next morning when we discovered it was missing and not moved along with our original belongings.
Police report filed, etc and letter requesting reimbursement was sent to Diamond International and all they did was send me back the registration form we signed, stating that they are not responsible for lost property. To save face, they should have reimbursed us for at least the depreciated value of my camera. Again. Protect your valuables. The front office staff was very uncaring regarding our loss as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Disappointed200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Property: Sedona Summit Resort
Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing