We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Summit Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$273
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$320
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
778
711
209
108
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
711
209
108
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesunset suitesales pitchmesa suitetimeshare presentationfull kitchenpools and hot tubsred rocksone bedroom unitwasher and dryeradult poolmid week cleaningfree giftliving roomhigh pressurewest sidelarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1,307 - 1,312 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first trip to Sedona. Loved it there. The resort was very clean and comfortable. We had a one bedroom unit. The unit was quite large. Nice kitchen and had a washer/dryer in the unit. This is a timeshare. Liked that they have an adult only pool. Jose Bustamante and Hope at the front desk were quite helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The only bad thing is it's almost impossible to get a room with a view. They do not have very many rooms that have a view.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Amazing, courteous service that began with a call from the concierge 3 days before check in to ask if we had any special requests or needs. Our suite was very nice, with quality linens, big quality towels, huge pool towels in the room, kitchen stocked well, with a dishwasher and soap provided, quality appliances and cookware and dishware. Fantastic tours available through the front desk, or independently. Beautiful pools, some adult only pools and jacuzzis. The views are amazing. It's quiet, on the edge of town, but only 2 miles from a large, well-stocked Safeway, and many delicious restaurants (our fav is now the Golden Goose). Every person on staff during our 7 day stay was superior and incredibly helpful and courteous. One of the best stays we've ever had anywhere. The only problem we had was the Internet connection was sluggish. About 100 TV channels available. The Grand Canyon is about 2 hours away. Oh, and their laundry rooms are free.

Room Tip: We would request a ground floor room next time rather than a second floor room - no elevators, so carrying up a week's worth of clothes (in the winter) and groceries are many trips up and down stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annsmouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in a studio because we could not get into our favorite location. It was completely booked and we needed the exact date. We felt the studio was very clean and well taken care of the facilities. Two main complaints was the TV worked very inadequate. We were quite pleased that we brought books to read while we relaxed at night.

Also there were cooking facilities in the studio but we did not choose to cook because we were there for a personal nature and had business dealings. We stayed there for three nights. There is no eating facility on the location and we had to drive a distance to eat. There are many exceptional places to eat in Sedona but no one wants to have an extra cocktail and get stopped for drinking and driving. There is literally no place on the facilities to even grab a cold sandwich. You would either have to go to a place to eat or bring it back to your room and eat. The only other option would be to go to a grocery story and buy food to prepare in the room. That was not feasible for us and we chose to eat at a local restaturant.

The one good feature was that the location had in the reception area a place to get coffee and tea and it was free and available 24/7.

Overall, I would not stay there again because of the remote location and no eating/drinking facilites nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cactii1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in Aug 2012. We had exchanged with RCI for 6 units (some studios, 2bdrm, 1bdrm units) to accomodate 19 of our family. What a tremendous week we had. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. This vacation was in the planning for about 1.5 years before and all enquiries to the resort were met promptly and professionally. Check in was uneventful - all rooms were prearranged to accomodate the staggered dates of arrivals and all rooms were close to each other. Yes we did partake of the timeshare presentation - no other comment. We all enjoyed the Red Rocks ,pink jeep tour,tram ride , hikes , Grand Canyon, downtown Sedona.Most days the big decision was which pool would we meet at. We enjoyed the barbeque areas - most times had them to ourselves and enjoyed the space to accomodate all 19 of us. Dive in movie night was a hit with the grandkids. The staff were very friendly, helpful , always smiling. Would we stay here again - DEFINETLY!!. Thanks for the awesome week .
We all are visitors from Alberta,Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sedona Summit is highly recommended...we will stay there our next time in Sedona.
We arrived for a week on October 6th. Did the VIP check-in. We were there for about an hour but did have some snacks & drink while we waited. VIP check-in was a little push to do a time share presentation. We told them we were not interested and did not feel pushed.
We stayed in Bldg 33 which is right next to one of the pools. From our second floor balcony we had a terrific view. Kitchen was like new with top shelf appliances. Room service came on Wednesday to clean, remake beds & supply clean towels, etc.
There was a nice Native American flute presentation on Wednesday night which I would highly recommend.
Resort is on the west side of Sedona and we did not find that it was too far from anything. Lots of hiking trails, restaurants, grocery stores, etc within 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Bldg 33 was a little walk from the Lobby & fitness center but was close to a pool and had a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews