We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Beautiful decor and great staff, but that is all. Uncomfortable beds, too far from downtown Sedona, room had missing handles on doors and draws, light bulbs, toaster, and tv did not work. Had to ask front desk for all of these things to be fixed/replaced. The worst was the lack of internet service. Paid $29 for the week and was unable to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventurero30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,518 - 1,524 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at the Sedona Summit in May for a week and really enjoyed our time there. Yes, it is a time-share, we exchanged a week through RCI, and yes they do push you to do the tour and promise you all kinds of free stuff if you do, however we just politely explained that we were not interested and were out of the office in under 5 minutes. The way it works is when you check in they have you go to their activities desk to get your parking pass, which is actually the time share desk, so you just have to be firm in your no thank you response.

We had a one bedroom that had a full kitchen, living room and a GIANT bathroom, honestly it was as big as the bedroom! We also had a nice balcony with table and chairs where we enjoyed breakfast each day. The resort has 3 or 4 pools so you never really feel crowded when you go to one, they also have family pools so if you don't want to deal with the kiddies you don't have to.

The resort itself is located on the edge of town which we thought was great as Sedona is not really that big, so it was more quiet and relaxing than being in Sedona proper. Wi-Fi is also available, but it seemed like you had to pay per device as once you signed up you were not given a code that could be used for other devices. My husband and I both have iPads, and I think we payed around $25 for three days access, which wasn't terrible, but i would have expected to be able to have access for both devices not just one. Wasn't a huge issue but you may want to ask about this when checking in if you need to have internet access on more than one device.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Summit and would go back if traveling to Sedona in the future

Room Tip: Call ahead to request a room with a mesa view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This is a nice complex located on the West edge of town and away from most of the busy traffic going through Sedona. It is also near Dry Creek road on which many of the interesting hikes like Boynton Canyon are accessed. There are only 1 bedroom and 1 bedroom deluxe units with lockouts to make them into a two bedroom. The rooms are well decorated in a Southwest style and have plenty of space. Outside there are several pool and spa areas, an average exercise room and a lot of gas BBQs to use. When I am there I use the BBQ most every day for my dinner cooking endeavors which is a real pleasure compared to many other timeshares in Sedona. Because of the room lockouts it can be kind of noisy in your room depending on the neighbors. One time when I stayed here there was a couple with a baby that cried all night long and I had to turn on the bathroom fan to try and drown out the noise. Overall I like the Summit 3rd best when staying in Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank phxhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The resort has the potential to be really good but they screw up the details. The hard core attempt to get you to go to their sales pitch Really is annoying. Also, we hadba problem with our dryer that they never resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4carrsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had a room with perfect view of red rock Sedona. Resort with multiple pools and not too far out of town. Things to do in every direction.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The room itself was nice and new and modern. The kitchen was a nice size for being an economy unit and the furniture and appliances also were quite new but the bed was not very comfortable. The walls are quite thin because I could hear normal conversations in the adjacent unit as well as people in the stairwell all the time. I counted 15 car alarms going off in the 5 days I was there - most of them early in the morning. As a previous guest wrote the area lookied like a huge parking lot with vehicles up and down the main street all over the place. The pools were pretty small and not very inviting with many guests at all of them all the time. I knew in advance of the timeshare salesteam (i.e. the 'concierge) so when I was told to see them for my southwest welcome gift..I thanked her and promptly walked out the door. With all the places in Sedona, I would choose somewhere else if I return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarod181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

As part of a family reunion, we stayed at the Sedona Summit Resort (one couple in the family has a timeshare plan that includes this Resort).

Overall, the Resort is very pretty (although large and a bit confusing when first trying to find the assigned units). It has incredible views of the Red Rocks of Sedona and early each morning I could watch (from the balcony) hot air balloons sail over the area. Our one-bedroom (with kitchen) adjoined a single room (wih kitchen) with one family member, so the shared door was not an issue.

Our unit was nicely decorated; the kitchen was adequately equipped for meal preparation--although in our case, most meals were eaten with the remaining family members in a larger unit (two-bedroom). Our bath was large with both a separate shower and a soaking tub.

We made good use of the gas grills on the grounds and had no problems with access to them.

The drawbacks I noticed were threefold: when we checked in, there was some pressure to attend the sales presentation; even after saying we were "not interested," we were left two phone messages advising us of the opportunities to attend. The location of the Resort means you have to have transportation into "Uptown" Sedona and the Oak Creek area (the 179 route). It is at least one mile from any kind of food/coffee/shopping (no restaurant on the grounds) and a couple of more to a major grocery store. In the heat of July, this really means that you are relying upon a car to do any shopping or tourist activities. In our seven night stay (Saturday through Friday nights), cleaning services were provide one time (beds changed, bathroom freshen and fresh towels provided); however, no vacuuming or dusting was done in our unit and one unit of the family's was skipped entirely--perhaps due to just the sheer size of the resort and the number of people coming and going each day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,291 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 49 in Sedona
587 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $88 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing