We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with super Concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights while in Sedona... this was our "splurge" place. Had a suite with porch with view, lovely. Very clean and nice, staff very helpful and readily available. Good location in West Sedona. The Concierge was wonderful, full of ideas for just what we wanted. We corresponded by email before the trip and in-person during our stay; Debbie had all info we wanted at her fingertips, and gave us more tips for things I had not found during my extensive research before the trip. The breakfast was great, with hot and cold foods a-plenty. The beds were comfy with nice pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueWhiting_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2010

Great Hotel, have stayed here twice.
Latest stay was in the seven canyons suite, very awesome room, probably the best value for you dollar in sedona.
This hotel is clean, excellent customer service, grounds are very nicely kept up.
If you have been burned by other hotel rooms in sedons, give this property a try, it will not dissapoint!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzpurr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Since hotel prices are high in Sedona, we were happy with the rate we paid at the Sedona Real. We got a comfortable room with a good complimentary breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. There is a concierge in the hotel lobby that helped us set up a jeep tour. There are a variety of restaurants within a mile of the hotel. We were pleased with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebonnet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We chose this hotel due the positive reviews on this website & we were not disappointed. The couple of negatives were that the property had more curb appeal than room appeal. The room was on the small side and didn't have some of those modern amenities we have come to expect. The overhead lights were those low-wattage bulbs and the room always seemed too dark. Having said that, all else was wonderful. The pool & hot tub were welcoming, and the concierge was helpful & knowledgable. Breakfast was a very good one, for continental style. They worked very hard to make sure all the food was stocked & available. While it isn't a destination inn, it works well with a Sedona trip plan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussDole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Arizona with my friend who is a widow. For the nights in Sedona we shared a room and the King/Queen suite at the Sedona Real worked out very well. One of the nights we asked to borrow glasses for the wine we had purchased and the gal at the desk asked if we had red or white, and gave us the appropriate glasses! Any request we made was handled with speed and friendliness. The hot breakfast buffet was more than adequate, and the dining room filled two rooms. The concierge staff were knowledgeable, helpful and got us discounts. The beds were firm, and the linens were fine. We enjoyed the hot tub, too.

Stayed: March 2010
1  Thank REDNUGJOAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Why on earth would someone place a refrigerator and microwave in a bathroom that houses a toilet without a door seems unfathomable to me. The mattress was average at best but the bed linen was near threadbare. To have a hotel in Sedona and not have every room be able to have a mountain vista is almost unforgivable. The complimentary breakfast offered was okay, the employees were friendly and wonderful but I came away feeling cheated because the hotel looked so nice on the outside but was very disappointing on the inside.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 9canyontrails7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The rooms are nice and comfortable but nothing fancy. Breakfast was a notch better than your average complimentary buffet but they did seem to have trouble keeping up during a busy morning. Nice little sitting area off the lobby. Road up to the fantastic Boynton Canyon area is right across the street. Generally, I'd rate it above average and I'd probably come back here because it doesn't look like there are many GREAT deals to be found in Sedona, even via Hotwire.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuinnessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $129 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing