We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Holualoa, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service and great location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

When planning an impromptu trip to Sedona, I had no idea of where to stay. I was lucky to find Sedona Real Inn and Suites. The location is great - right off of the main road, close to shopping, dining, grocery stores, and all of the hiking trails. From the moment I checked in, the staff was always pleasant and helpful. There is a "concierge" on duty daily from 8-4 or 5, who will answer any and all questions about hiking trails, give recommendations on dining, and help make reservations for activities, some with discounts. The breakfast included with the room rate was great! Make Your Own Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, muggins, pastries, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. It was great to be able to get a quick and filling breakfast before heading out for a full day of hiking. The property and our room was always very clean and room was spacious and comfortable. For what I consider a medium-priced hotel, I felt I got more than my money's worth and definitely will stay there again when I return to Sedona. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road (89A) if you are sensitive to traffic noise at night although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're glad you found us too. Your descriptions capture our amenities excellently; glad the breakfast worked out so well for you. We are very grateful to guests like you for taking the time to let us know the ways we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    437
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
532
539
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great hotel located just over 3 miles from the center of town. The free hot breakfast was one of the better ones at a hotel. The staff and hotel concierge were excellent providing advice and discounts to some area activities. The rooms were older, but clean and the hotel has some pet friendly rooms. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks for your review. Your family is welcome anytime you visit Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We just returned from Sedona and stayed at Sedona Real for 2 nights. We were very pleased with the accommodations and would definitely stay there again. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was very good and they were really helpful with things to see and do while we were there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim34209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for leaving this generous rating. We hope the rest of your Arizona trip was as great as your stay here! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I just love this little place. The location is great. The complimentary breakfast is good. Eggs, muffins, waffles, cereal, and yogurts. I am especially thankful for the always friendly staff. We left my son's favorite stuffed animal (doggie) in the hotel room and checked out. They tracked us down and called us to let us know! My son would have been devastated if we left Sedona without it! Thank you Sedona Real! See you in the fall!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie7796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I definitely remember those days. Well, I am just glad we got his stuffed animal back to you and it all turned out alright. I am proud of our team. Let me know if you ever need any assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a 2 king beds and a sofa bed for our family of 5 on the second floor right across from the checkin and pool. We had no problem with noise. It was plenty of space. The hotel is an easy location to get to and is located at an intersection of a main road that has plenty of restaurants and Walgreen's. Kids had fun in the pool after a warm day of horseback riding at M Diamond Ranch and visiting Montezuma's Castle. The Pink Jeep Broken Arrow tour is a must!!! The highlight of our trip. Concierge recommended the Cowboy Grill restaurant right across the street from the Pink Jeep office, which was wonderful. We even tried the rattlesnake! I would definitely bring my family back here. Breakfast was the typical continental style of most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTeacher_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the vote of confidence. It means a lot to us hearing you say you would consider bringing your family out again to stay. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

A simple, but very well maintained place! Great service, complimentary full breakfast bar, dog friendly with a dog park. We, as well as our dog, enjoyed our stay. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I'm happy you (and your pup) had a great stay with us! We like watching the dogs enjoy the grass at our family & pet park. It's very convenient and they love it. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Welcoming place. Room was very comfortable, having a small refrigerator and microwave. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. Included breakfast that was a nice variety.

Room Tip: $165 a night for 2 queen bed suite.. Nice size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyburtt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the great recommendations! it's always a nice compliment to hear you felt you got a good value for your lodging dollar and would stay again. Don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing