We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A simple, but very well maintained place! Great service, complimentary full breakfast bar, dog friendly with a dog park. We, as well as our dog, enjoyed our stay. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

I'm happy you (and your pup) had a great stay with us! We like watching the dogs enjoy the grass at our family & pet park. It's very convenient and they love it. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Welcoming place. Room was very comfortable, having a small refrigerator and microwave. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. Included breakfast that was a nice variety.

Room Tip: $165 a night for 2 queen bed suite.. Nice size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyburtt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you very much for the great recommendations! it's always a nice compliment to hear you felt you got a good value for your lodging dollar and would stay again. Don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Lynn and Buffy have been absolutely amazing for our entire stay at the Sedona Real Hotel. We have been living in this hotel for about 4 weeks and we continue to get amazing service. With practices and meals, we are only gone for certain parts of the day and they work around our schedule to make sure our rooms get clean. Whenever we need something (towels, shampoo, trash bags, ice, etc), they always get it for us. They have never once complained about anything and have a smile on their faces at all times. They keep this hotel clean for all guests! They deserve some recognition and praise for their work!!! Our whole team loves them!!! Also, the front desk personnel have been very accommodating to us! With a lot of people coming in and out and different rooms, they always have an answer for us and are super friendly. Luke, Daryl, Brian and Jake talk to us whenever we walk in and joke with us all of the time. We have enjoyed our long stay in the Sedona Real Inn and will be sad to leave!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks for all the staff kudos! I look forward to sharing this review with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

After searching for 5 days we found this on Groupon. Being handicapped I needed to speak to front desk. They were so friendly and assured me the could accommodate me with no problems. I could not believe their kindness and how special they made us feel. I felt like family. Everything was way above standards and the price and free breakfast was excellent choices were awesome. I can not say enough about the fantastic stay we had.
From beauty,water fall and stream out side our door, to cleanliness, location,and accommodations this is the place to stay. They need to advertise more. Make it easy for others to find them. Thank You Brian,Lynne, Buffy, and the rest of the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Call front desk for your needs and get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks for leaving these kind words. I am very pleased you felt special through your reservation process and visit. This is the exact outcome we strive for. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We found this hotel through Tripadvisor and were so glad we did! Not totally up to date in regards to furnishing but very relaxing, clean, comfortable, all of those things you look for while traveling. The staff is exceptional, responding quickly when needed, friendly and inviting. The concierge who helped us (Debbie) was gracious and made wonderful recommendations and arrangements for us. We asked for a room at the back and were pleased as it was very quiet. Location is great - easy access to many sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebO1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Debbie will be happy to hear that she was appreciated. We hope to welcome your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The friendliest people! We got there a day earlier than expected and the Sedona Real was able to accommodate us...at a cheaper rate! Doesn't get much better than that. The concierge was knowledgeable and very helpful. She even helped out the desk clerks when they were busy. The pool & spa were the perfect ending to a hot day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

I am always thankful to hear when we are able to turn a situation around. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience and how it turned out. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon check in I was offered a room with a balcony for a $10 upgrade which I accepted. Though we faced 89a, which is a busy highway in the morning, it was well worth it. We had a great view of the red rock formations. Very easy access to everywhere from this location as well. The front desk staff are very helpful and they also have a concierge to assist with activities.

It's a two story complex with no elevator, outside pool and hot tub, and a well stocked breakfast. There is a laundry room and small gym as well. There are gas fireplaces, but turned off June- September. The room we had was a double' queen, small refrigerator and microwave. It was sufficient for the two of us. I went to use the hair dryer one morning, it made an awful squeal and started smoking. I reported it when we went to breakfast, and by the time we returned it had been replaced. Great service!

I'd stay here again if I ever visit Sedona in the future.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being right by 89a, though traffic does slow considerably after 8PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We're glad your stay was comfortable and the amenities satisfying. We look forward to that return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing