We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for dogs!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Driving round trip across the country with my dog this summer has been an adventure! When we were both puppies 12 years ago I would just sneak him into hotels but now that we are older I look for hotels that take dogs, sigh, and then pay the pet fee.

At the Sedona Real you pay a pet fee but they give you a great pet welcoming gift! Also they provide a bucolic pet area with thick green grass and picnic tables beneath shade trees. I saw a bunny and a fat toad enjoying the spot during my stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank HersheyBomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I'm glad you found us and were comfortable. Our pet park is one of a kind here in Sedona. Definitely super convenient for folks like you. Please come and stay again when you want to get away. We're not too far.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    439
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
542
544
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bennekom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Everything is perfect free internet, a park for THE dogs. THE breakfast is complete Nice swimming pool and kind people at the Reception desk close by restaurant. If you want to visit a park it is a Nice place to start every thing is not to far

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for visiting! We're glad that you found the accommodation and amenities perfectly suited to your needs. Feel free to share photos on our FB page too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The stay here was great! The rooms are awesome and it is a blast staying here. Lynne and Buffy are fantastic housekeepers and are rooms were always serviced around our schedule. They give us everything we need when we need it, such as towels, trash bags, shampoo, and conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennanh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you! I will let Buffy and Lynne know there are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a great three night stay. Our suite was roomy and clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included, which we did not find anywhere else in the touristy parts of Arizona. The concierge staff was very helpful in suggesting where to go, what to do and the best times to do so and, they even made reservations for us! The bonus was the wonderful smelling honeysuckle that greeted us every time we entered the complex!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenbean02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The attractions of Sedona for us are the trails and sights, so the lodging is not crucial. This place is comfortable (we had a roomy suite), but not stylish. Pool was OK, breakfast predictable in the usual "inn and suites" way. Had we more time to plan (this trip was a spur of the moment jaunt to meet friends), we'd look at renting a house with another couple. Still, you can expect personable service and a helpful concierge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Well, we hope for the opportunity to earn those fourth and fifth satisfaction stars on your next visit! That being said, we're glad that your stay was acceptable and there was plenty you enjoyed about staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Concierge was extremely helpful, and we got a 10% discount on Pink Jeep tour. Grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious as well. Pillows were a little too firm, but that is a matter of personal preference.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KMS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We never tire of hearing when a guest feels the warm responsiveness of the team; thank you. We aim high and are glad to have succeeded with your stay. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staying here with my Sedona FC soccer teammates and they have taken amazing care of all of us! The rooms are comfortable, breakfast is delicious, and the pool great! I am way from home but here I have been comfortable as ever! You guys are the best thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaS1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you! We are grateful for the opportunity to host your team. It's such a compliment to hear you are super comfortable. Please come back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing