We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful and accommodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“Extremely helpful and accommodating.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our travel agent booked us in a pet-friendly room and we have allergies! The people at the hotel were able to upgrade us to a suite at no extra charge for our one night's stay. The concierge is friendly and knowledgeable about the area and all the staff are equally capable and kind. The cucumber water in the hotel is a plus!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I am glad to hear our team was able to turn around what could have been an uncomfortable situation for you. We appreciate you choosing us for your one night in Sedona! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    431
    139
    48
    20
See reviews for
524
534
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while touring Sedona. The property is conveniently located.

The rooms were spacious, modern, and clean. We had no complaints.

The free breakfast was ok but got to be monotonous. A few different choices would have been nice.

What made our stay very pleasant was the help from Debbie and Tod at the front desk who gave us some excellent information about the hiking trails and other activities in the area.

Don't hesitate to stay here when you're in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for leaving these comments. We hope the rest of your travels were as pleasant as your visit to Sedona Real Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We travelled by Amtrack from Ann Arbor, Michigan to Sedona, AZ for a vacation. While in Sedona we stayed in a suite at the Sedona Real for twelve nights. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel grounds were attractive and well manicured. The suite where we stayed was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfasts at the hotel were wonderful. A nice variety of hot and cold items were provided. The housekeeping staff, especially Lynne, were really helpful by changing their schedule to accommodate ours. We used the Sedona Real as our base for day trips to the many places of interest in the Sedona area. At the end of our stay we returned home to Michigan. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Real. When we return to Sedona in the future we will definitely stay at the Sedona Real. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sedona.

Room Tip: There is no secure wi-fi or internet at the Hotel. If you need to do business on-line that requires...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Wow! That sounds like an awesome trip! So glad we could be there for you and we'll let Lynne know she was mentioned favorably. Just thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here and can't say enough of this wonderful place. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. This resort is very close to great hiking trails, activities, and great restaurants. There was even a laundry facility for the guests, which we used. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. It had a great pool, park, and patio that we used for wine and cheese in the afternoon! It is an excellent value for the money. Debbie the Concierge was GREAT! She offered great advice on hikes and restaurants in the area. She even responded to e mails before we arrived. Lynne, was exceptionally friendly. She gave us suggestions of what to do in the area after we left Sedona. It is a great place for families and couples.

Room Tip: First floor was great. You can park very close to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimP9351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks! We are truly grateful for your review and recommendation. I'll definitely let Debbie know she was appreciated. Please come back soon! We offer a great special right here on our TripAdvisor page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I looked at several options of places to stay while in Sedona. I'm so glad I found this one! When I arrived they had me arriving a day later, but quickly righted the wrong and found me a room. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. I booked the room for a great rate on Trip Advisor, and was more than pleased with what the they had to offer. They had a concierge on staff at all times with great recommendations, a hot breakfast bar, and I liked that the rooms had microwaves and fridges available in them. The Real was in a great location as well. It was quietly tucked away from too much of the touristy chaos, but close enough to be able to enjoy it all when you wanted to . I also loved that they had their own little private park attached to the hotel for their patrons to enjoy. I would stay here again! Thanks Real!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
You are most welcome! I am glad we were able to fix the reservation error with no delay. It's very important that our guests have a efficient and welcoming check-in experience. Also, thanks for your mentions of the breakfast bar, location, family park and value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel because it was the best rate of the top 10 hotels on trip advisor. We were very pleased. We had a large room with 2 queen beds, sitting area and balcony with views of the pool and mountain. The concierge is very knowledgable and friendly. All staff were courteous and efficient. Breakfast was decent but considering it was free - we were happy. We would come back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for the seasoned review. We hope the wind blows your family down this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Sedona Real has lovely grounds and amenities including the pool area. The complimentary breakfast was great, including make-your-own Belgian waffles, eggs and sausages, plus cereal, yogurt, etc. Our room was fine, but a bit dark - and the a/c unit was loud! Too, we had a first floor room, and the noise in the morning from other guests to-ing and fro-ing was loud too.

The staff including front desk and concierge were friendly and helpful. Overall a good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, and the to-ing and fro-ing of other guests in the morning was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmh_bflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're very pleased to hear compliments of the hot breakfast bar and our grounds. We have a local man with a passion for gardening that assist us. And I apologize for the A/C noise. Many times we can make an adjustment to quiet them down or replace the unit. No matter what, we want you happy and comfortable. Next time you are coming out this way, please feel free to reach out to me so we can personalize your reservation. Thanks a bunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing