We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tremendous trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been searching for years to find a great dog friendly hotel in Sedona and Sedona Real and their staff were outstanding! We have already recommended this property to 6 other families with Dogs who enjoy the Sedona area.
Best Dog and people friendly park on site that is more like a well kept city park. Todd, their concierge, was a huge help pointing out dog friendly hiking trials we had not been on and pointed us to a great restaurant, Heartline Café that we had dinner at as well as breakfast.
We will be back with friends soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you! We're glad you finally found Sedona Real. To top it off, we are very honored to be recommended to your family and friends. That is the best compliment we can receive. Let me know if you ever need anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    412
    137
    48
    20
See reviews for
501
514
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

For moderate price range this property was very nice, much better than I expected and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were well appointed and very meticulous and clean. Updated and modern furnishings, granite counter, nice TV , windows that open for fresh air. They gave these cute little streams they have made between the buildings and when you open the window at night it sounds like a mountain stream. The flowers and shrubs and landscape are very well taken care of. The grounds are very clean. Nice area, away from the busier part of town but close to conveniences and hiking trails. The two employees Daryl G and Brian were the nicest people, service above and beyond, very humorous and friendly. The Salsa at breakfast was awesome too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARVColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and enjoyment of the landscaping. I am really happy you enjoyed our grounds. For those planning travel, we have a nice collection of photos here on TripAdvisor and a video on our website, that shows the property pretty good. Thanks again for letting us know how we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked through TPA and the codes came over incorrectly so the hotel thought we had a standard room but paid for suite. The owner and the staff were very gracious and was able to correct the situation to where we were able to stay in the King Suite which was just perfect for our girls weekend. Next time we stay- definitely calling them directly. The owner was nice and so was the staff. The suites were perfectly laid out and gave us a lot of room. The hot tub was working and at the right temperature. The concierge was also very friendly and funny. Hotel was also very easy to find and close to everything we wanted to do. They have a free- tasty breakfast. Definitely staying here again. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Suites give you more room to enjoy if you have 3 or more in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We3Taylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
I'm just glad we got that worked out. Thanks a bunch for your kind words. Hope you'll join us again soon when it gets too hot down there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

You can tell the staff is exceptional from the moment of check-in. Brian and the front desk staff could not do enough for us. They also had a good sense of humor. The concierges Tod and Debbie knew their way around including all hiking trails.
The breakfast was good and the workers were organized. We have traveled extensively wherein breakfast was included and this was easily the best.
We had a Royal corner king suite in Bldg 2. The traffic was negligible especially due to the fact that no drivers use horns in Sedona. Our room was always clean. Lynne and Britney were at our service. Be sure to take the Pink Jeep and hike Soldier Pass. Awesome scenery .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citiboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for the personal comments about our team members. I am looking forward to sharing this with them. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed only one night at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites. It was very nice, close to old downtown area and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, if we return to Sedona. The included breakfast was very good also.(much more than just a continental breakfast). This hotel was very good value for money.

  • Liked — Clean and location
  • Disliked — Outdoor hot tub was a bit cool.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lockandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Well maintained, clean, convenient, good breakfast, pleasant employees who were very helpful. The concierge was extremely helpful with suggestions based on our interests. We would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stlfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Sedona has a way of calling folks back again and again. So, we won't be surprised if you do get back up this way. In fact, we'll look forward to it. We are here to serve you, making sure your family is comfortable while exploring this amazing place. Thank you for letting us know our team did a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We took a quick trip to Sedona with the kids and stayed at the Sedona Real Inn. We were only there one night but it was wonderful. The property is very pretty, reasonably priced, the rooms were clean and quiet. Our room was in the main area just in front of the lobby and it was perfectly located, especially with the sound of the running water in the stream out front (watch out for the Piranahs!). Staff was super nice and helpful, free breakfast was great, pool was heated and clean. Hotel is in a great convenient location, close to town and to the airport lookout. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirlAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your short but sweet stay with us! We thank you for taking the time to let us and all our TripAdvisor friends know the things we are doing right. That is important. We look forward to your next getaway! Please let me know if you ever need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing