We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value & Excellent Staff”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Sedona Real Inn & Suites is a great hotel for the money. It can't boast the greatest views or best restaurant like the really high-end places, but it can boast plenty of other things. Although the views aren't the greatest, they aren't bad either. The pool is clean and offers some nice scenery and the free breakfast is more than enough to keep you going for most of the day. Breakfast offers eggs, sausage, various cereals & oatmeal, waffles, bagels etc. The thing that stood out most to me was the friendliness if the staff. They were always smiling genuinely! The rooms are quite nice but again are not the same as you would expect from Hyatt, Westin, Radisson etc. My room had a gas fireplace in the corner which provided plenty of heat & ambience for chilly January evenings. I would recommend this hotel for business, couples & families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiacpacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for the recommendations! We care and are glad it shows. Hope the rest of your Sedona adventure was as successful as your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    431
    139
    48
    20
See reviews for
524
534
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

when my first option in a different part of arizona didn't pan out, i thought, why not splurge on a ridiculous room in sedona? since it was a saturday night, we weren't getting in anywhere nice for under $200. i settled on this hotel even though it was outside of the main drag. after seeing how cramped and crowded the main drag was, i was glad to have stayed away from it anyway. the room was huge; it could have easily been a "huge" apartment in new york city. it had a fireplace, an incredibly comfortable bed, was furnished for maximum comfort, and immaculate. the jacuzzi was for 2, so it took forever to fill up, but it was very relaxing after several days on the road. breakfast was included; it was a respectable buffet. the dining area was really chill and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miffyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We can't say we're glad your other plans didn't work out but we can say, we're glad you stayed with us! Thanks for leaving these great comments about our jacuzzi suite, location and breakfast bar! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

When finding out our 1st choice hotel was sold out, we accepted the recommendation to stay at
the Sedona Real Inn and Suites. Fate was on our side. Centrally located for all our planned activities with such a well run facility, as well as friendly and helpful staff. I especially enjoyed Lynne and Buffy who not only kept our beautiful room in tip top shape but went out of their way to make us feel like we were 'special guests'. Complimentary breakfast, yummy... kitchen staff most accommodating and cheerful. After visiting our first choice hotel for a seminar, it became obvious we were exactly where we were supposed to be and it cost far less. Now our FIRST choice.

Room Tip: The staff goes out of their way to accommodate any room priority need you might have. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for making Sedona Real your number one choice of hotel in Sedona! It is an honor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

“The room was outstanding and very relaxing. The breakfast was great. We had a corner room with fireplace. Restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores were close by, and it was a comfortable distance from the "Uptown" shopping and traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments! Our location is great. We are close enough to the restaurants and hiking areas but away from the hustle and bustle of uptown Sedona. The nice thing about Sedona too, is that you can drive anywhere in it in about 10 minutes. Thanks again and congrats to the happy couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Such a nice stay at Sedona Real. Very helpful staff. Brian was very helpful and kind as well as the concierge (don't know his name). Very clean room. Enjoyed the in room fireplace as well. Would go back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana731k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and 5-star rating for satisfaction! I look forward to sharing it specifically with Brian and Tod. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a double Queen room with a fireplace. Very nice on a cold Autumn evening. The room was rustic and very comfortable. Enjoyed the lodging.

The location isn't in the heart of old Sedona, it's closer to where the locals live. But the stay in a nice hotel was worth the $$$.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiIsleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for visiting Sedona and choosing to stay with us! We love hearing compliments of our fireplaces. These suites are among our most popular. Wishing you a very happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We just spent 3 days over Christmas at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites with our standard poodle mix dog. We had a pet friendly suite which was wonderful! We loved the fact that the room had tile floors. It's so much better when pets are involved. We had a fireplace with a lovely sitting area and plenty of room for the dog crate. The pet park in the back is a great place to exercise your dog, with bags for picking up after your dog included.

The conceirege, Debbie, was wonderful. She gave us some great ideas and made our dog feel very welcome. All of the staff we encountered were helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlene141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! We love hearing how our guests, and pet guests enjoy the hotel. Also, I am pleased you found our team to be warm and responsive. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing