We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and spent 3 nights at the hotel in late Oct. 2013. We were contaced in advance of our stay asking if we needed any assistance in scheduling any activities. We were quite pleased with the arrangements made by Tod, one of the conceirges, with Pink Jeep Tours. The room was quite comfortable and larger than most hotel rooms. The location was ideal as it was away from the heavily traveled center of Sedona. We utilized the laundry facilities due to our being on the road for 2+ weeks. and the area was clean and convenient. The breakfast was far better than many "complimentary" breakfasts we have experienced, alhtough the options included the typical fare of eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals, buns, juices and a wide array of breads. We would stay there once again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick00729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    378
    121
    46
    19
See reviews for
467
466
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here on my birthday during the Government shut down. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a fabulous suite courtesy of the hotel and wow it was gorgeous. Hot tub was awesome. Breakfasts were great and location was good.
I would Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying and taking the time to share your experience at Sedona Real! Come on down and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Looking forward to a relaxing day after hiking Sedona's beautiful sites. The hotel was lovely and comfortable. Our room included a fireplace. But the spa facility was not very clean and no power in the jets in the whirlpool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kadoody22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to report that the jets at the spa are now fixed. We were having problems with the motor. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel in a beautiful area of the USA. Lovely room/suite and excellent value for money. Service very good and a nice pool and hot tub that is open until 10 pm. Breakfast variety was adequate and only downside is that we had to queue for a table. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We hope the rest of your visit to the US was a successful as your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Every visit to sedona we look at other places but finally end up here and it never disappoints! Love the staff and service and extras. New park and grill area is great for families. Pool is gorgeous. Breakfast is a favorite. Expensive this visit, but still glad we returned.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EIZABETHTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you again for choosing our inn! Your loyalty is appreciated. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if I can ever be of assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everyone at Sefona Real were so accommodating, friendly and kind. The service was above and beyond. I want to specifically mention that Becky (who did all the kitchen work- cooking breakfast every morning and cleaning and working SO hard) and Lynne (housekeeping) were SUCH wonderful additions to the hotel and deserve a special shout out.
Thanks Sefona Real for making our trip great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We're delighted to our team here left such a lasing impression on you. It is with gratitude that I say we have a great staff. The number one quality we look for when hiring is a caring attitude. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Sedona! We hope that you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I were a bit wary because of reviews that complained about noise, but we were VERY happy with this hotel. I would agree that a room right next to the ice machine could be a problem, but just run the room fan! The room was HUGE, with a fireplace, sofa, desk, etc. The bathroom was wonderful. There were double sinks outside of the room with the tub and toilet so that we could both get ready at the same time. We had a private patio with a view to a charming garden. It was a wonderful surprise. The staff were also friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a building that is not right at the street and don't get a room by the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Sedona Real Inn! We are happy you chose to stay with us despite your original hesitations. With the configuration of our property, only two of our six buildings face the highway. We have also moved the ice machine we had been having complaints about. So, for anyone thinking about reserving it won't be a problem. For the benefit of travelers, I want to invite you to call our team here so we can assist you with your room assignment and reservation. Thank you for mentioning these which gave me the opportunity to clarify. We hope that another Sedona vacation is in your plans! Don't hesitate to reach out if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing