We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good hotel with lovely rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with lovely rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel in a beautiful area of the USA. Lovely room/suite and excellent value for money. Service very good and a nice pool and hot tub that is open until 10 pm. Breakfast variety was adequate and only downside is that we had to queue for a table. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We hope the rest of your visit to the US was a successful as your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    367
    120
    46
    19
See reviews for
449
457
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Every visit to sedona we look at other places but finally end up here and it never disappoints! Love the staff and service and extras. New park and grill area is great for families. Pool is gorgeous. Breakfast is a favorite. Expensive this visit, but still glad we returned.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EIZABETHTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you again for choosing our inn! Your loyalty is appreciated. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if I can ever be of assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everyone at Sefona Real were so accommodating, friendly and kind. The service was above and beyond. I want to specifically mention that Becky (who did all the kitchen work- cooking breakfast every morning and cleaning and working SO hard) and Lynne (housekeeping) were SUCH wonderful additions to the hotel and deserve a special shout out.
Thanks Sefona Real for making our trip great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We're delighted to our team here left such a lasing impression on you. It is with gratitude that I say we have a great staff. The number one quality we look for when hiring is a caring attitude. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Sedona! We hope that you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I were a bit wary because of reviews that complained about noise, but we were VERY happy with this hotel. I would agree that a room right next to the ice machine could be a problem, but just run the room fan! The room was HUGE, with a fireplace, sofa, desk, etc. The bathroom was wonderful. There were double sinks outside of the room with the tub and toilet so that we could both get ready at the same time. We had a private patio with a view to a charming garden. It was a wonderful surprise. The staff were also friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a building that is not right at the street and don't get a room by the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Sedona Real Inn! We are happy you chose to stay with us despite your original hesitations. With the configuration of our property, only two of our six buildings face the highway. We have also moved the ice machine we had been having complaints about. So, for anyone thinking about reserving it won't be a problem. For the benefit of travelers, I want to invite you to call our team here so we can assist you with your room assignment and reservation. Thank you for mentioning these which gave me the opportunity to clarify. We hope that another Sedona vacation is in your plans! Don't hesitate to reach out if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great place to spend a vacation in Sedona . The place is very conveniently located on 89A close to the key sites and outdoor activities. The hotel is clean quite and comfortable and provides all the amenities one would desire on a getaway including a substantial breakfast. They offer cucumber water in the lobby which we found very soothing. The staff are friendly and helpful . We spent two nights ( 10/21/2013 and 10/22/2013 ) at the place and got a good deal on Hotwire. I would highly recommend Real Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyMD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate your recommendation! We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest and are glad you found our inn to be clean, comfortable and our breakfast satisfying. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Have seen many reviews about lack of quality dog friendly places in Sedona... Well here's what I know.
Sedona Real Inn & Suites...30 bucks for the dog.... Big giant room #413... Fridge, micro, fireplace... Nice. Now the killer... is a private, beautiful dog park ... on property. Not just any 'dog park'. We are talking one of the best you will ever find. This amazing space is manicured, landscaped and big. Plus BBQ grill, fire pit and sitting area with chairs. Dog heaven... And if we didn't have a dog, we'd hang out there!
The staff is gracious and helpful and genuine. True hospitality. The breakfast is excellent . Also ...all of the parking is close to your room.
This is a fantastic lodging location.
It's 'West End' location works well.
The concierge service is better than most high end hotels.
Go for it. You won't be disappointed :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alcandriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the enthusiastic review of Sedona Real! Great description of our family and pet park. Keep an eye on our website for more photos and a video we are working on which shows the park as well as area adventures! We hope you have another opportunity to visit Sedona again and re-experience our genuine hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Sedona Real was everything we hoped for and more. Perfect location to everything we wanted to do, quiet, lovely, clean . . . every staff member we encountered was friendly and very professional - so helpful with recommendations for restaurants, etc. We did have a couple of special requests and all were met. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic and since we were a group of 4 different families, meeting for breakfast was easy, fun . . . so relaxing. Everyone took their time and enjoyed leisurely mornings. We will stay at the Sedona Real again - absolutely no reason to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: I did not see any area that would be a bad room. We overlooked the pool and I thought maybe there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsuaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your compliments of our location, service and breakfast. We sincerely enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing