We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay but not great”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and well set up for families. If possible request bldg 3, 4, or 6. Buildings 1and 2 are very noisy and are next to a main street. Having a room next to the ice maker is very noisy as well. House keeping starts early and unless you want them knocking on your door at 8 am put out the do not disturb sign. The location is good and close to most attractions. If you are looking for a romantic couples getaway I wouldn't recommend this as a first choice, but for a family it is comfortable with plenty of room.

Room Tip: Pick buildings 3, 4, or 6 pet friendly with a dog walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your recommending Sedona Real Inn for families! We strive for warm, personalized bed and breakfast like service with resort style amenities. For your next visit (if looking for romance), consider booking one of our limited jacuzzi suites or the Royal King Corner Suite. With our complimentary concierge service, you can personalize your occasion. We hope for another opportunity to win your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    437
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
532
538
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I'm glad we only booked one night. I didn't sleep more than two hours the entire night. Every minute or two it sounded like someone was throwing a golf ball on the floor. The bed was harder than a rock. These rooms are WAY over priced!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Looks like you've had some bad luck in the hotel stay department! We rarely get comments on the noise here and would like to follow up on your reservation to make any room repairs. it's important for us to do better on your next Sedona visit. Since we can't find you in our system, would you be willing to contact me directly? I can be reached through the hotel and sincerely look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had only one night here but the room, breakfast, and staff beyond met my expectations. This room was about $30 less per night than the Best Western we stayed at (which was also fantastic) but it was huge and very clean. We arrived before 1:00 and they already had a room available, which we didn't ask in advance for. The balcony was awesome, comfortable and a nice view or the red rocks. The front desk printed our airline tickets for us because the other computer printer wasn't working, and allowed us to park a Barlow Jeep in addition to our rental, for no extra charge. Would definitely stay here again. The only thing nicer about the BW was they had a free shuttle to take us uptown and an unobstructed view of the red rocks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us know we measure up and go beyond the expected! We're happy to hear your stay left you wanting more and we hope another journey finds you with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great hotel in a very convenient location and not over priced. Great staff and above all this hotel is extremely clean! I was surprised at how clean it was! Free breakfast that was very good! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review highlighting our complimentary breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. We take a lot of pride in preparing both for your enjoyment and are glad it shows! I am going to share this review with our team and congratulate them for their efforts. We really appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband I just spent 8 nights at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites. We had a king deluxe suite with a balcony. Our original plan was to stay for five nights and extended our stay for three additional days. Everything about the Inn was far above expectation. The rooms were beautifully maintained and very clean. Staff went out of their way to accommodate every request from directions, restaurants or fixing our dvd player in our room. The breakfast was wonderful and we ate outside on the small patio every morning. I was concerned about restaurants in the area , but front desk staff advised us of restaurants within walking distance and you can also go into town during the day for $1.00 and taxis are inexpensive in the evening. I would highly recommend Sedona Real and I look forward to my next visit. Can't be soon enough. Alex and Susan, London, Ontario

Room Tip: Royal King Deluxe suite with balcony is an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 690susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We love that you decided to stay an extra three days! Thank you for the compliments of our breakfast, front desk service, cleanliness and the convenience of our location. We understand that it is these elements which combine to make a great experience. We hope the wind blows you back down this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Sedona Real for 5 nights last week, with my dogs, while we were participating in an agility competition in Sedona. From the minute we arrived for check-in, the staff took care of anything we needed and was very friendly to both me and the pups. They have a concierge who was very helpful getting us oriented and finding about trails and places where the dogs could run, directions to things, etc.; this ain't no Holiday Inn. The room was an ADA version, not needed for me but totally fine. Vanity space was limited (probably because of accessible design) and there was quite a bit of stuff (refrig, microwave) jammed into a corner of the room which made storing luggage a bit cramped, but it was very, very comfortable, well maintained, well cleaned. Very prompt and consistent maid service. I did not have any shower or hot water problems, sounds like one reviewer just had a faulty temp control mechanism in that faucet.

Very nice private outdoor gassy area for picnicking, playing with the dogs, sitting in the shade to read, etc. One evening a bunch of us got take-out and had dinner out there with the dogs and friends, it was quite nice. Actually a pretty quiet place to stay considering that it is right on a busy thoroughfare, but if traffic bothers you, just arrange for one of the many rooms not near that street, there won't be a noise problem.

I only had time to try the breakfast one day, it is definitely several steps above the usual La Quinta or that type of place, but I wouldn't put it in the category of going to a restaurant for breakfast or what you'd get at a very high-end hotel. Still, quite a bit better than the usual.

A/C worked very well.

A nice touch - each of the pups got a complementary leash and collapsible water bowl great for the hikes we took in the area. Poop bag dispenser on site. Our room had a nice tile floor, which the dogs loved because it was cool.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay there and had nothing to quibble about. Particularly when you travel with dogs, it's a special treat to find a place where they're so welcome and all of us are comfortable. I wouldn't even shop other lodging near Sedona in the future, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Lots of rooms away from the adjacent thoroughfare, some rooms are very close to that street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our signature hospitality! We love to be the home away from home for families and their pups! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A nice hotel in Sedona. Sedona is divided in two parts, so nice to have a car or take a taxi. A beautiful place, Sedona.
Friendly staff. Rent movies and get a free popcorn.

It was very hot when we were there in August. Fan coil (cooling) in the rooms were very noisy. Over 60 Db. Try Pizza across the street from the hotel, very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oyvind1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit! We have some great specials lined up for this winter. Look here on our TripAdvisor page if you want to try Sedona Real during the cozy season. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing