We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona a beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sedona a beauty”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A nice hotel in Sedona. Sedona is divided in two parts, so nice to have a car or take a taxi. A beautiful place, Sedona.
Friendly staff. Rent movies and get a free popcorn.

It was very hot when we were there in August. Fan coil (cooling) in the rooms were very noisy. Over 60 Db. Try Pizza across the street from the hotel, very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oyvind1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit! We have some great specials lined up for this winter. Look here on our TripAdvisor page if you want to try Sedona Real during the cozy season. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    439
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
542
544
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

There was a discrepancy in our arrival dates (I did not check the dates in my email) but the staff went far above what was expected by getting us in and keeping us in the same room. Also they have a very good breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We have a great team here and I appreciate you writing about the service you received. Come and see us again and let me know if I can ever be of assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

During our summer vacation we stayed 2 nights at the Sedona Real. The staff was very helpful, rooms were clean, beds very comfy and the breakfast was awesome. Becky did a great job keeping up with the food and was so pleasant to the guests. We truly enjoyed our stay there and we will definately stay again, when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the generous review with special mention of Becky! I will let her know she is appreciated. Before your next stay, be sure to call ahead so we can welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I gave this place an average rating because I don't think it ranks bad enough to be a "poor"...though we were completely disappointed.

The room was clean and did include a small fridge, which is something we always look for in a hotel. It was very small, however. We had a two queen room and it was very close quarters. The microwave and fridge are in the bathroom. The breakfast was good. It was listed as "continental" but actually was a full breakfast, self serve. The rooms do open to the outside, so there is traffic noise.

The disappointment was in the shower...and the staff's response to the problem. After a long day, my daughter, age 7, was in the shower which was merely a single stream of water, when the temperature of the water went from so-so warm to scalding hot. She screamed and was crying in pain....not wanting to get back in the water. We adjusted the temperature to cool down...making the water now cold. It warmed back up enough to get her back in to finish quickly...and she was scalded again.

The next morning, I took a cold shower...with the water handle all the way over to the "hot". It was at least warmer than the ice water that came out when it was turned the other direction. I tried to take a extremely quick shower since it was so cold...but not in time to be scalded with hot water myself.

The true disappointment was when telling the front desk staff upon check out, the employee offered to give a 15% discount the next time we stayed...which, she then added is the same discount we would get by being a repeat guest anyway. No apology. She did offer the suggestion that next time it happens we should call the front desk. I explained that when my 7-year-old daughter was crying in pain from being burned by scalding hot water, it wasn't really my first thought to call the front desk, but to comfort and care for my child. Again, no apology or asking if she was OK. There were also four people standing at the front desk at the time, all hearing the issue, and no one said anything. Being offered what we would receive with another stay anyway made us feel like we were just another guest and if we don't stay, someone else will. Our business is not worth it to them.

So to be honest, I will not stay here again unless there is nothing available at another hotel in the area. The price that I paid, despite the shower issue, really is not worth what we feel we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeThreeAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your important feedback. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance to us here at Sedona Real. I would like to investigate your stay in more detail if you would be so kind to reach out to me at your convenience. I can be reached at the phone number here on our TripAdvisor listing page. I apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience caused to you and hope for another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nine of us college classmates had a "mini-reunion" here. The rooms were comfortably large enough for two, and in one case three. The breakfast had everything--sausage and eggs, 6 kinds of cold cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt, muffins, toast, etc. etc., in a nice big space. We enjoyed the swimming pool. The service was excellent.

My only very small suggestion would be that the hotel should put towel hooks in the bathroom. I would happily stay at the Sedona Real Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for bringing your group to stay with us! I am happy to hear everyone felt comfortable and well served. We look forward to next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua. NH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Sedona Real and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, quiet and spacious, the views of Sedona's red rocks was spectacular, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice plus. It's a really great value. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first trip to Sedona and I feel fortunate to have discovered this hotel. We had a suite for our trio of ladies for two nights. Beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed! The front desk staff was exceptional - guided us to great shopping and a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. The concierge answered all our questions and was very helpful. The free breakfast is WAY above average, the rooms are lovely and clean, and I received a totally unexpected military discount. I am recommending this hotel to my sister and brother in law for a future trip, and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the recommendations! It is a great compliment to our team. Feel free to reach out to me if I can assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing