We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not be fooled by false advertisement and pictures of the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I travel a lot and have quite an experience to differentiate between good and bad hotel and service. Sedona Real was totally not what we expected when booking through their website. Pictures of the rooms on the website looked so nice, with carpet, recliners, fireplace and sofa. We got nothing of that when we entered the room. It was super small, with a tile floor, and a very very loud air conditioner. Room quality was equal to a motel room (see pictures attached) but we paid $ 378.00 for two nights stay.
Motel rooms should be priced as a motel not a suite as advertised. We were placed into the room near the ice and vending machines. Beds were so hard to sleep on, so instead of a restful night, we got up very tired. Even though we have complained to the front desk clerk, none of our concerns was answered, the manager was supposed to give us a call back but never did.
This hotel was advertised as pet friendly and there is a picture of a large dog on the carpet lying down by the fireplace. The picture looked so inviting, so we decided to bring our yorkie with us. What a big mistake. Very disappointed with the hotel, staff and total stay experience.
Sedona is a great place to visit and there are a lot of other nice hotels around but we will never again stay at Sedona Real Inn & Suites. Two years ago we stayed at Las Posadas of Sedona. What a wonderful place! Highly recommend. Do not waste your money on Sedona Real.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

I am sorry I didn’t address this experience while you were staying with us. Please accept our apology for failing to understand your needs before and during your stay which caused you to feel bitter towards our hotel. I have investigated your in detail and we sent you a private message. One thing I can add for any guests planning travel with pets, all our pet suites and rooms have tile floors (for sanitary reasons) and we recommend reserving in advance. With our pet and family park out back, we do fill up quickly. Also, just to differentiate room styles, our suites offer everything that you are asking for. Unfortunately through our lack of explanation, we were unable to make the reservation you desired. Thank you again for sharing your feedback as all the experiences of our guests are helpful. I hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites on the last leg of our trip on August 8-10th. We drove in from the Grand Canyon and finding this place was easy! Upon checkin our room was ready! The front desk staff was attentive and professional. We booked the King Suite with a whirlpool. I might be off on the exact name, but if you look at their website you can find what I'm talking about. The room was very open and clean. As soon as we arrived we had to do some laundry so we went to the front desk to find out where the facilities were located and where we could get some laundry detergent....wouldn't you know it, the front desk gave us 2 free boxes of detergent....not bad at all!
For dinner we went to the Oak Creek Brewery and Grill....I would highly recommend that place and its a quick 5-10 minute drive from the hotel!
Our only disappointment with the hotel had to the the air conditioning system in the room. It literally would stay on for 15 minutes, cut off for 15 minutes, then cut back on...talk about disrupting a sleep pattern!!!!!!! We went to the front desk to see if this was normal, and apparently it was.....So the air conditioning is what it is! Regardless, as tough as it made it to sleep we weren't going to let that ruin our good time.
The following morning we did a hot air ballon ride with Red Rock Balloon Adventures; I would highly recommend that. (See my separate review on that)
The second night we were there, we decided to try Relics, the steak house next to the hotel.....lets see how do I say this....DO NOT GO THERE! We sat at the bar and saw a small cockroach crawl across the bar.....it was the only place we have ever gotten up and left from! DO NOT GO THERE!
We opted to go to the Barking Frog, a very short drive from the hotel....excellent food!!! On our way back we swung by the front desk to see if they had a wine opener and where we could get some popcorn. Wouldn't you know, they pulled both items out of a drawer and did not charge us for them!

The breakfast the hotel serves does its job! Its a good quality breakfast!

Summary:
Good:
-Location
-Staff (professional and attentive...the concierges are excellent, please use them!)
-Mattress was comfortable
-Pool was welcoming
-Clean room

Bad:
-Airconditioner (Very loud and turns on and off every few minutes)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Details are important! Thank you for sharing your experience and satisfaction with our service and amenities. I’m glad to hear your mattress was comfortable and your room, clean. Feel free to post any photos of your stay or balloon adventure here or on our FB page! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Tripadvisor plaudits are well deserved. The Real inn does not only have helpful service-minded staff on reception but also a concierge who is there to assist however he can. Everything worked: aircon, faultless wifi, kitchen facilities in the room, morning breakfast. This place felt like a top hotel in terms of service, but at a lower price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopenhagenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We appreciate your business! Over the years, we have worked hard to develop a product (experience) that anticipates the need for great amenities and service, but for an affordable price. Thank you for your excellent 5-star review and we hope another stay is in your plans this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites and had a wonderful stay. The room was very large, comfortable, and clean. Everything about the inn made our stay more enjoyable! It is very reasonable in price as well! The location is great. I just read another review that said it's in a poor location. THERE IS NO POOR LOCATION IN SEDONA!!! It's only a few minutes from the business district and that is a PLUS! Anyone who can't drive a few minutes to go shopping is not looking for a true Sedona experience. I plan to stay here again the next time we come to town!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, Director of Sales at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for setting the record straight about our location in Sedona! A little information for anyone planning a visit, we are located within about 10 minutes of all of Sedona. Our setting is the quieter part of town called West Sedona. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and writing this wonderful recommendation. Don’t hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

“Very up to date, very nicely appointed rooms.” We got there around 6-7. Wish we arrived a little sooner so we could enjoy the room and property more. The staff was very helpful. Since we arrived later, we ask about different restaurants. We decided on a quick meal across the street at Famous Pizza. Walk up to order and sit down at a table. Informal but very good pizza. Wish we stayed in Sedona another day to experience more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, Director of Sales at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

It’s a huge compliment hearing you enjoyed Sedona and the Real so much you decided to stay another day! Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Most reviewers are raving about this hotel and it does look nice from the outside. However we found the room dark (window under a staircase?!) and grubby.
Staff were keen to sell us a $100 upgrade to another room but not sort the problem.
The location is NOT great.
Most of Sedona is in uptown Sedona. The Sedona Real is approx 3 miles away in downtown.
On the upside, the breakfast was nice and the pool pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PixieE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at Sedona Real Inn. I regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your room and location on our property. We have had complaints concerning the lighting and staircase, but rarely on our cleanliness. Concerning the lighting we have added additional lighting since the construction and are replacing with LED lighting but due to cost this process is slow. Our solution to these is to offer a room move (if we have availability of the same type) or ask if the guest would like to upgrade to a suite. With fifteen different room and suite types available, the price of a room or suite can vary, there is something for just about everybody. Location is a matter of personal preference. If you are exploring the outdoors, hiking or mountain biking our location is usually considered exceptional. Being away from the uptown area or downtown area gives our guests easy accessibility to some of the more desirable areas. Being in the other areas can be rather difficult when the city is really busy. Three miles can seem a long ways but Sedona is only 5 miles long so everything is basically five to fifteen minutes away depending on traffic. If you could or want to explain more about experience here at Sedona Real Inn, please contact me directly. My hope is to have the opportunity to win your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here, because it would accommodate my family, we had 2 Q & sofa sleeper. Lots of room! All in all it was a good place. The sofa sleeper was terrible, though, so we just threw the mattress on the floor, problem solved. The air conditioning unit was the noisiest I have ever experienced. On the bright side, the breakfast, complimentary, was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickeebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for bringing your family to stay at Sedona Real. It's great to hear we were able to accommodate you in our Double Queen Suite; and you felt comfort with the size of the room. All the sofa sleepers were replaced last year, but when used to a bed the difference can be noticeable. We hope another vacation brings you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $93 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing