We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, GA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice time”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were so excited to be in Sedona. The hotel is located SW of the uptown area, about 3 miles. Lots of shops, restaurants and grocery stores close by. Very nice staff! Breakfast was good and they had a nice guest laundry room on property.

Debbie (I think?) at the concierges was WONDERFUL!!!! Very knowledgeable about the area. In addition to the tourist stuff - she helped me find a doctor for my kids. All four of our kids went down with the flu during our stay. Very grateful for her help.

Pool is very clean, but the picture on the website is deceiving - you can't see the mountains from the pool - just FYI.

Our room was a bit dark -but I think they design it that way because of the intense temperatures. Our room was huge - 2 queens with a pullout couch. Plenty of room for a family of six. We found the room to be very clean.

We ate at Relics next door both nights - it was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are delighted your family enjoyed your stay with us, despite your kids getting the flu! I am glad we could be of service and proud of our team’s efforts. I look forward to sharing this with them at our next meeting. Come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    437
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
532
538
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is in Sedona, but about 2-3 miles away from uptown Sedona. I stayed on my second day in Sedona here, to be on the same hotel with our friends. The hotel seem to have been remodel pretty recently. The rooms are not that spacious, Nice decor. Plenty of parking lot. Nice pool. Now the bad but bathroom area of the rooms is a little uncomfortable. Beds are not that comfortable, the carpet of our room needed to be cleaned. Stay on room 722. Breakfast seems decent, but I noticed 2 things that really was a turn off for me. They use cheap plastic reusable bowls. They reminded me the cheap plastic plates of boarding school when I was a child. Dirty plates have to be placed on trays set on the drawers of a big dresser. You need to open the drawers to put your dirty place in there. Not a nice view. Second, bread was kept on the bag, All the guests touching the bread to get a slice. It should be on a container with tongs so noone touches the bread. I love toasts with my eggs and I could not enjoy and have breakfast.
Hope management takes a look at how food is served and how dirty bowlss and utensils are put away by guests or think about all disposable plates, to give a clean look.

Room Tip: choose a room on the scond floor to avoid step noise on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericucho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. I am taking your suggestions for our breakfast area under consideration. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Sedona Real! We enjoyed our breakfast and the room is very spacious! We were a group of three and we each ended up getting a bed because the room had a sofa bed! You can rent DVDs that are 2.00 each plus you get popcorn. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. I would only change the fact that room service came a little early when it was time to check out. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review highlighting our complimentary breakfast and suite design. We had an issue this week with our housekeeping staff and it is now corrected. I am happy to hear you three had a great and comfortable stay in one of our suites. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Although the facility is nice, we needed to ask more than once during our week-long stay to have our room attended to by the housekeeping staff (all requests we after 3PM). When they finally did get to our room, they frequently forgot to do a number of things. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I investigated this issue with our executive housekeeper and we have discovered what the problem was. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to you and your family. Let me know if I can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you find yourself traveling with your dog in Sedona,AZ, do yourself and your pet a favor and spend a night at Sedona Real. Be sure to grab a great breakfast at the buffet and take it out to the family (+dog) area. You won't see a more pet friendly hotel than this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the great suggestion! And at night, we now have the community fire pit at the pet park for guests to enjoy the evenings. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here a few times - both times traveling with our dog. They are very dog friendly and even have a great dog "park" area with grass and trees for the dogs to roam and play. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and updated. We stayed in a suite once which was very roomy and had a fireplace. Basic rooms are just fine and had a small fridge - microwave. The location is good if you want to be closer to the hiking trails on the west side of Sedona. Since its on the outskirts of town - its pretty quiet too. Rooms by the main road will get some road noise - but inner rooms are fine. Nice basic breakfast buffet too. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the inner location will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbird27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty and support of Sedona Real! We sincerely enjoy having you and your dog stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but the hotel was overpriced. The pool is small, the breakfast buffet was terrible (they were either out of a lot of items or the food was cold) and the beds and pillows were really hard. The room itself was very roomy with a small fridge, nice sized TV with DVD player and a fireplace. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and feedback. I can totally understand that a lack of sleep would dampen your hotel stay. Occasionally, we hear our mattresses are too soft and other times, too hard. Good sleep seems to be unique to every person. Regardless, your comments are valuable to our leadership team. And I appreciate you letting us know that the breakfast was not up to our standards at that time. Usually, it’s something we receive compliments on but I will be sure to keep my eye on the quality levels. Based on your satisfaction with our cleanliness and service, we’d like another opportunity to win your loyalty. We know that our success depends on your comfort. Our monsoon season is coming up; maybe you’d consider another trip up here? If so, feel free to reach out to me personally through the hotel (and reference this review) so we can discuss your stay in more detail and our leadership team can manage your reservation. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing