We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to rest.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We checked in early and Jamie (front desk) was able to get us into an upgraded room. THe room was clean, comfortable, and easily accessable. All front desk clerks were always helpful with directions and things to see. Whether early morning or late night there was always hot coffee or cold water available. We were there with a reunion group and I did not hear one bad comment about the hotel. . Air conditioning in room was very acceptable. We were always comfortable wether day or night. Everyone I talked to were ready to give this a 5 star. They are also pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a 5-star recommendation! I am pleased to hear all everyone in your group was more than satisfied with their stay. It was an honor to have you. And, I’ll be sure to give Jamie recognition for her great service! We hope another special occasion brings you back to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    427
    139
    48
    20
See reviews for
519
527
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a fabulous stay here. The staff are friendly, I loved the organic bath products including makeup wipes. It is about a 5- 10 minute drive to shopping, 5 mins to a Safeway store. They helped us with our bookings and did I mention the free wifi? I will definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ClareMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your time at Sedona Real Inn and will return. I’m glad you enjoyed our bath products, free WiFi and warm service. Please call ahead of your return visit so we can welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel and it was very nice. It was clean, well maintained and quite modern. The rooms were extremely large, my room had 2 queen beds and also a full size couch, chair and desk. Fireplace at the end of the room not needed in May, but would be great in the winter. Huge bath with 2 sinks outside of the shower/toilet room.

Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful at all times, checking in, asking about places to go, check-out, etc.

About a 5 minute drive to downtown Sedona from the West side, the drive was easy and convenient. Being on the main road, though, the traffic noise was sometimes loud, as my room was facing route 89. Just request a room further in and you should be okay.

Only negative about the room was that it was kind of dark. The lighting was sort of in the "mood" category and the only window was somewhat small. The end of the room leading to the outdoor deck (with 2 chairs and cocktail table) had the fireplace, window and a windowless door leading out. Would be great to get more natural light.

Overall, I would definitely go back. Book on their website directly, that's how I got the best rate. They also have a 15% discount for repeat visitors, which they mention as you check out and also in a follow up e-mail. That's a great perk!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main highway, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiskaysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the descriptive review! We look forward to your next vacation in Sedona. Feel free to call ahead so we can assign you to a room with the amenities you desire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband I stayed here for five nights in April, along with our dog. We opted for the corner suite (certainly as big as two rooms, but there is no wall between sleeping and living areas). VERY nice-looking accommodation, enjoyed the easy-to-use fireplace numerous times, rented DVDs on some nights (note: two flatscreen TVs), liked the plentiful breakfasts (special thanks to the woman who was there most mornings, always friendly and helpful), pleasant front-desk people and concierge (who provided a map of hiking places and list of pet-friendly restaurants). Most surprising was the portion of the property set off as a pretty little park for people and dogs; it had a barbecue and a fire pit, and our dog was able to use this area without the leash (note: waste disposal bags were provided). All in all, a great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vavavic148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We love hearing the great feedback about our family and pet park. Also, it’s a great compliment to hear you were so pleased with the service you received from our entire staff. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed over one night on way to Grand Canyon. Really nice room at good rate considering booked day before. All staff were very friendly. The Concierge staff really knew the area from the short scenic drive (do it both ways!) and the park at the foot of the Cathedral Rocks. Visit the Buddha beach there - people have made towers of rocks from the many cobbles around.
Suggested a very scenic route to (and from) the Grand Canyon and way points to set the SatNav against.

Room Tip: Had a corner room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealHHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments about the service and value you received while at Sedona Real Inn! We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had an opportunity to stay at this property in late April. It was recommended to us from friends who had stayed there the week before. Check in was easy. The room was clean & very spacious.
Although we were only there for one night & we didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, it did look quite inviting.The next morning we were treated to a wonderful continental breakfast that was everything from waffles to cereal. Thanks again for a great relaxing stay & I would definitely recommend this to anyone going Sedona way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSIA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
You are always welcome! We really appreciate you choosing to stay at Sedona Real and giving us this excellent review. It’s a huge compliment for us to hear we were recommended by a friend and you felt provided all the comforts of home while here. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This property is very nice. Very well kept up and clean. The suites are very nice as well as the pool area. The breakfast was good and the person who was making the breakfast was VERY nice and accomodating. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was nice not being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of "uptown" Sedona, but yet very close to all activities. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your confident review of our Inn. We’re happy you found our property to be a nice place to stay while in Sedona. Please come again. We will be offering excellent specials here on TripAdvisor throughout the summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing