We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This property is very nice. Very well kept up and clean. The suites are very nice as well as the pool area. The breakfast was good and the person who was making the breakfast was VERY nice and accomodating. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was nice not being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of "uptown" Sedona, but yet very close to all activities. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your confident review of our Inn. We’re happy you found our property to be a nice place to stay while in Sedona. Please come again. We will be offering excellent specials here on TripAdvisor throughout the summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Real Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Initial experience with over the phone reservation person was great. She got me a great rate...compared to anything I could find online. Sedona prices are so high ....only negative was when we arrived a little after 3 PM (check in time) and I checked the room before we moved in, I noticed it was above the pool and there were shrieking kids. My husband and I wanted to take an afternoon nap and it would have disrupting. I went to desk and asked for another room. I was told they were sold out..... odd as when we came home that evening around 9 sign said vacancy. So I upgraded to a suite (maybe that was all that was vacant?). We were extremely pleased with the 2 room suite and had a quiet and beautiful patio. The rooms looked like they have been remodeled and very elegant. A huge bathroom with separate sink and mirror outside bathroom so no humidity to deal with :-). Microwave, fridge, coffee maker... 2 TVs.
The concierge was very helpful... made us reservations for dinner and nice to chat with. The big plus was the breakfast the next AM..... most continental all ALL CARBS...NOT HERE. Nice scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt and the usual yummy carbs (waffle station, muffins, cereal). And todays paper. LOTS OF NICE TOUCHES like high end hotels. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN BACK IN BEAUTIFUL SEDONA!!

Room Tip: Check room location before you move in. Pool area (building the office is in seems noisy)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for pointing out all the extra amenities we added, creating an experience that felt like paradise! In addition, I am thankful we were able to upgrade you to a location and room that you were extremely pleased with. We have a certain number of rooms per type, so your guess about our suites being the only availability was absolutely correct. We look forward to your next visit to Sedona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a very nice motel however the beds were bit hard. We enjoyed having a two bedroom suite as we had my husband, myself and my Dad in our group. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were unbelievably small but the motel itself was very pretty. The scenery around Sedona is beyond beautiful. The red rocks are gorgeous. The concierge gave us a list of restaurants in the area which was very helpful. We were there in April and the weather was perfect. If you want to tour the Grand Canyon or Sedona I recommend Redstone Tours. They were great! If you tour the Grand Canyon with Redstone - ask for Joel. He was an excellent tour guide!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyJo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We’re so happy to hear your stay at Sedona Real Inn was great! Thank you for sharing your experience with highlights being the complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and the beauty of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Sedona Real. Very quiet property. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was very good and consistent, in and out of the room. Queen beds didn't match though: One was hard and one was medium and were different sizes of mattress thickness in room 325. Breakfast was good, with a nice environment and friendly staff. But limited gluten free choices. And the cut fruit was stored in high fructose corn syrup. Not sure why. Pool was expertly cleaned and maintained. Would stay there again but would make sure beds match, or not as hard. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoG1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review and positive feedback of our service and cleanliness. I also appreciate you pointing out that our property is quiet. Regarding your issue with the mattresses, I am taking care of it right away. While we recognize bed comfort is a personal thing, we want to make sure we offer a consistent product. Currently, all our beds are Sealy Pillow Top. Before your next stay, feel free to contact me through the hotel so that I can make sure we perfectly accommodate your preference. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice place and they include quite a spread for breakfast. Pool and jacuzzi are small. Rooms are large.We had a double queen suite with a fireplace and it was huge. Across street from Famous Pizza.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I can't say enough about the Concierge. Tod helped us plan our get away in a very short time. All of his suggestions worked out very well with good food and adventure. The hotel was very nice and met our expectations. The staff was excellent, at one point warming up our lunch for us from the day before. Some reviews stated the walls were too thin and voice could be heard from the other rooms, but we did not experience that. Our room was extremely quiet even with neighbors next door. Additionally, there is a private dog park and fire pit on premises.

Room Tip: Building 5 was nice. The exercise room was on the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Happy Anniversary! We’ll be sure to give Tod the recognition he deserves for helping you make wonderful memories while in Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were very pleased. When looking for a place to stay, I was attracted to this Inn, and I was not disappointed. The room, service and location were very good. What we liked best was that it was away from all the tumult, which made it very relaxing. We look forward to coming back to this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide a great hospitality experience in Sedona. We recognize that there are several choices of lodging in the area and are simply honored you found our rooms, service and location to be perfect. We hope you will join us again soon! Look for specials here on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
936 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $139 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing