We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“This is a nice place.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice place and they include quite a spread for breakfast. Pool and jacuzzi are small. Rooms are large.We had a double queen suite with a fireplace and it was huge. Across street from Famous Pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    438
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
541
544
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I can't say enough about the Concierge. Tod helped us plan our get away in a very short time. All of his suggestions worked out very well with good food and adventure. The hotel was very nice and met our expectations. The staff was excellent, at one point warming up our lunch for us from the day before. Some reviews stated the walls were too thin and voice could be heard from the other rooms, but we did not experience that. Our room was extremely quiet even with neighbors next door. Additionally, there is a private dog park and fire pit on premises.

Room Tip: Building 5 was nice. The exercise room was on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Happy Anniversary! We’ll be sure to give Tod the recognition he deserves for helping you make wonderful memories while in Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were very pleased. When looking for a place to stay, I was attracted to this Inn, and I was not disappointed. The room, service and location were very good. What we liked best was that it was away from all the tumult, which made it very relaxing. We look forward to coming back to this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jglading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide a great hospitality experience in Sedona. We recognize that there are several choices of lodging in the area and are simply honored you found our rooms, service and location to be perfect. We hope you will join us again soon! Look for specials here on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to Sedona for our 6th anniversary. On our honeymoon we stayed at Amara but when we came back this year it had been redone and was very disappointing. We checked out and visited a few places looking for somewhere to stay. The desk staff were very friendly and even let us sneak a peak at a room before we made our reservation. Both ladies were a joy and such a contrast from the staff at the other places we visited!

We got the Royal King Whirlpool Suite and it was wonderful! The bed was comfy, the whirlpool was great after a long day of hiking and the fireplace made it feel so cozy! It also included a sink with mini fridge and microwave which helped us save a little money on food!

The location is great -close to restaurants, Safeway and practically across the street from several roads that lead to excellent hikes! This place is a gem and we plan to stay here again on our next visit!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank verdesage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary this year! I am pleased our front desk staff, whirlpool suite and location exceeded your expectations. Be sure to call ahead of your next stay, so we can welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

a very nice place, comfortable rooms, excellent staff and breakfast. helpful concierge. about 5 minutes from the hustle of kitschy sedona. we were given wonderful hikes and places to see. the concierge arranged our pink jeep tour with ease and accuracy. the gal that prepared the breakfast buffet was delightful and thus the ReaL was a hotel where everything worked efficiently for the comfort of the guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your descriptive and favorable review! Our highest goal is your comfort so we are grateful for your compliments. I look forward to sharing them with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a long day on a motorcycle and the bloke on reception went through the motions without showing any interest. After allocating our room he then told us to ride around the complex to park next to our room when it turned out we were already parked closer to it! Not a big deal but when you're tired.... The room was nice and clean. No complaints. Breakfast average. Location wise the complex is at the quieter end of sedona. I'd prefer something nearer the centre if I returned. Overall it's fine though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-NewTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I regret to hear your welcome at our hotel was less than enthusiastic, especially after a long day of travel. This is not the norm. We are known for our warm and friendly service so I do appreciate you mentioning it, giving me the chance to improve. On a positive note, I am glad to hear that once you were in your room, you found it pleasing and clean. Although you say you would like something closer to uptown on your next visit, we would like another opportunity to win your loyalty! Please let us know how we can better serve you. I can be reached through the hotel and can personally assure you of a more successful stay next time. Feel free to reach out to me before your make your reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It's a pretty good value in a high demand area. Our rate for 2 adults+ 1 child incl. breakfast was something like $125 per day. The hotel is close to main attractions yet not in the very center of Sedona which could have some traffic during the day. A couple of nice hiking locations are within a couple of miles from the hotel, e.g. Doe Mountain.
Breakfast is ok, staff helpful, especially the concierge during the day.
Heated swimming pool with jacuzzi was a nice surpise.
The rooms are quite basic, or a motel style.
My main drawback is poor quality of mattresses and pillows, very soft and having a cheap feel.

Overal, very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and adding some excellent tips for our guests planning travel! You are correct, we are close to everything Sedona has to offer, but located in the quieter West Sedona area. For those that enjoy hiking, we’d like to add that Doe Mountain (a beautiful hike) is just a short drive from the hotel and you can purchase your Red Rock Pass right from our front desk. We hope you will join us again! Look here on TripAdvisor for excellent specials throughout the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing