We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
232 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a great moderately-priced facility in the west end of Sedona in an area with many nice (and expensive) places to stay. It has a resort-like setting, a nice pool, an excellent breakfast, and a very helpful concierge.
The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. It is also a great base from which to explore the surrounding area. I give many thanks to the person that recommended the Sedona Real to us!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review describing your appreciation of our inn. We're grateful for the opportunity to provide an 'oasis' to Sedona's visitors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    412
    137
    48
    20
See reviews for
501
514
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at this Hotel at least 4 times over the past 10 years. We keep coming back because they don't disappoint. Each time it gets better! Now they have redecorated the rooms and they are wonderfully clean and comfortable. We like the heated pool, warm breakfast and suite-sized rooms for our family of 5. The concierge is always a great help for recommendations in the area. This year they added a family park/grilling area with picnic tables and a walkway for pet owners too. The excercise room is small, but has top of the line equipment, enough to get a great workout in. Some restaurants in walking distance and plenty of Sedona's finest trails within 15 minutes driving distance. Nice to have a microwave and refridgerator in the room, huge TV, gas fireplace, and large clean bathroom. Priced reasonably for the area and ammenities included.

Room Tip: We always ask for a suite since it comes with a pull out couch for our 5th person. Haven't had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EIZABETHTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for reporting that we are getting better each time you visit! We work hard to offer the best amenities at a reasonable price. I am glad you enjoyed our new family and pet park this year. We're looking forward to hosting you for many more succesful stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I found this place through tripadvisor and decided to book here as it was reasonably priced ... alot of the other hotels were outrageous. Our room was nice ... had a microwave & refrigerator; however, I didn't like the fact that these appliances were so close to the bathroom. They were in the room next to the sink right outside the shower and toilet area. I really disliked that the a/c unit is terribly LOUD ... we were not able to keep the room at a comfortable level at night as it would wake us up. The Inn had complimentary hot breakfast every morning which was okay. Had eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, fruit & coffee and juice. I had seen on their website that they had a laundry facility; to my dismay, it was a all-in-one washer and dryer (very small) and was outside next to the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrah_90745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
296 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I couldn't believe how lucky we were to have found this hotel in Sedona. First of all the rooms are large and beautifully appointed. I found that it is a privately owned hotel, and the owner (Holman) obviously takes great pains to make his guests comfortable and happy. There were two people who had concierge duty during our five days, and they were both outstanding in guiding me to great photo opportunities and my wife and I to great restaurants. The recommendation of "Relics" restaurant (a few hundred yards away) was one of the best. The hotel has its own breakfast restaurant with multiple choices for a hot breakfast (complimentary)

The location of this hotel, places it dead center for all the best natural sights, and cuts your "time to outstanding photo op" much shorter. Be sure to ask the concierge for help. The're great.

Room Tip: Ask for room 420, or one like it. The hotel is made up of a series of 8-unit, 2-story buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your generous compliments for our inn! Whether it's concierge, front desk or housekeeping we hire people that care and are glad it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

it's been 18 months since my last stay and they have added a free internet usage computer in the lobby---and again the staff was very pleasant and helpful, as my upgraded room had a nice view and was very spacious and very clean---big thumbs up

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments! For the convenience of guests, we added a self-serve computer in our lobby which is open from 6am until midnight. We're glad to hear the positive feedback for that. I really appreciate you staying with us and giving us these reviews. Don't hesitate to contact me through the hotel, if there's ever anything I can do to assist your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here while on a quick hiking trip in Sedona. This is a nice little place to stay. We just stayed one night but will go back. Reasonably priced, clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralefkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for dropping by for a night and taking a moment to share your experience. Don't forget that you get an automatic discount each time you return. We hope to be your "go to" place to stay in Northern Arizona! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Concierge was a great help as well with scheduling and setting up a Pink jeep tour with a 10% discount. A little away from all the hustle and bustle of "up-town," so location good-as you enter tSedona. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive recommendation and mentioning our concierge service! They are there for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing