We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the relative price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent for the relative price”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Sedona Real was a nice accommodation. The minuses: booking a "suite," we expected a separate bedroom, and this was not the case. The room included a small refrigerator and couch (presumably a hide-a-bed), but most places I've traveled would not consider these sufficient to call a room a suite. There were some small stains on the carpet, and other small stains with a small hair (perhaps an eyebrow) noticeable on one sheet when we pulled the covers back. The bathroom fan failed to work on our second night (not a big deal), and the vanity lighting was very poor. The room service menu exists, but the choices are quite limited, and guacamole was not available as was listed. We also were frustrated with housekeeping--when we spilled some juice on one of the beds during the day, it took hours to get new linens. The pool seemed nice, but although we did not use it, the area seemed small and the lounge chairs appeared to need updating. The last frustration was parking on Saturday night--we were lucky to find a spot at all, let alone near our room--the lots were very full. The pluses: the continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, and make-your-own waffles, in addition to the typical sundry of muffins, bagels, cereals (including gluten-free) and juices. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and professional, and room service was very expedient. The food (burger and mediterranean salad) was very good from room service, and they do offer beer and wine. The room had a nice, contemporary decor.

Room Tip: Know that a suite does not necessarily have a separate bedroom, and there may be rooms that face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvement! We take all reviews seriously in our efforts to improve for each and every guest. On that note, I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced and am investigating with our team to correct these. We hope that if a future visit brings you to the Southwest, we will have another opportunity to win a 5-star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    432
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
524
536
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Started visit with room that had keycard issues; after several attempts, desk upgraded us to king suite. Much nicer than 2 double/queen room; not in sq ft, but in separation .from teenage kids. Suite had 3 TVs, fireplace, private king room, and extra vanity sink outside bathroom proper nice. Pool was average; only could use it one night ; they were shocking it midweek. Didn't take advantage of breakfast. Overall very nice place. Definately get suite if you can mange it, makes average stay into a great stay. Also look out for child-eating fish in rock stream between buildings. Good location to restaurants, store, hiking trails.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rphtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahndler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My children and I recently stayed at here and it was wonderful! The rooms were very clean, the staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in the family suite and my boys said it was the best room they have ever stayed in. This is percect for a family. We had just been in CA and paid $17 for a movie, here you pay $2.00 and have a list of movies to check out. There was a small fridge, a microwave and a fireplace. I needed some directions and the concierge was very informative about the area and printed out exactly what I needed to know. They have a hot breakfast which was a great way to start the day! I would go back and certainly would suggest this property in Sedona!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation! I am glad our concierge was helpful and your children enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is nice and I was glad to be slightly outside of the main town which is VERY touristy.

Opposite is a great pizza place if you don't mind the servers to be slightly new york style rude!

Rooms were quite dark and we found it odd that your fridge is in the bathroom area - but other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

The pool is lovely but small. Not many loungers either.

Breakfast was average but adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatgirlslim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your USA visit is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I don't know if there's a bad place to stay in Sedona...every property we passed by looked clean and well kept. We spent $10 more a night for a suite and were thrilled that we did. The room had a king bed, 2 flat screen TVs, sofa, easy chair, fireplace, and 2 sinks in addition to the wet bar, fridge, and microwave. For the $133 we paid, we thought it was a bargain and we liked it better than the room we had in Paris Las Vegas.

Continental breakfast was included and was very broadranging, including scrambled eggs, cold cereal, hot cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, and more. The concierge was helpful in getting us reservations and making suggestions as to what to do.

The building we stayed in was street side (Bldg 2) and the city was repaving the street at night, so it was noisier than we would have liked. A/C blew cold and kept us comfortable despite 106 degrees outside. Front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. There is one computer in the lobby for use by guests and the entire property has WIFI.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Bldg. 7 or 8 to stay on the quiet side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenox862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for giving an excellent rating and sharing the aspects of your stay you especially enjoyed. We're glad to hear you were comfortable in your suite and felt it was a good value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my four night stay at the Real. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. My room was as billed, clean, comfortable. The concierge was very helpful. Breakfast each morning fueled me well for the hiking and activities I had planned. I would say my favorite part was the Staff. The young woman at the front desk was very efficient and knowledgeable, the young man and woman who handled breakfast were quickly responsive to any questions or needs (pleasantly so), and the housekeeping and maintenance staff would always say hello with a smile. My only change next time will be to ask for a room with a spa tub :) Liked that I could open my windows at night. Temp. was conducive for that and it was much quieter than the AC which had to run constantly during the day.

Room Tip: Check their website, sometimes the deals they have there are better than the travel bargain sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklincm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing here with the TA community! I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, found our staff warm and responsive and your room clean and comfortable. We'll keep up the good work for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Although located a few miles from most shops, this hotel was very clean and incredibly pet friendly. Upon arrival our dog received a portable bowl and treats. He was allowed to "come to breakfast" with us as long as we sat outdoors or in the library section of the lobby. There was even a fenced-in pet exercise area. The breakfast was quite complete and included eggs and sausages as well as waffles, cereal, etc. The drive to the Mexican village shopping area and galleries was short and easy. The overall condition of the property and friendliness of the staff make us want to return.

Room Tip: We had a first floor corner room, which was great for unloading the dog bed, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your family's positive experience at Sedona Real! Pets are family too and we're happy you mentioned our family and pet park. We hope you get a chance to return again to Sedona. Look for specials here on Tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing