We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband, sister & I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We had two standard rooms, in different buildings, no suites. The rooms are spacious but very dated, a little grimey, a little shabby. Didn't want to walk on the carpet barefooted. A cold front blew in today on the 15th and the room is VERY drafty and cold. The heater is mounted near the ceiling and its fan is super noisy when it comes on, which is frequently. We tried to adjust the fan but couldn't. My husband slept through it (he can sleep thru anything)last night but I found it bothersome. Used ear plugs, but they didn't help much. The wifi worked and that was good. The television is tiny but that's ok too, as we mostly read alot at night. A good view of the mountain from my sister's room, not much of one from ours but we were ok with that. Didn't use the pool or workout room, if there is one. On the plus side: very nice staff, nice hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit), nice grounds. Staff out early in the morning, sprinkling dirt against all the ice in the parking lot and sidewalks. Good price for a non weekend visit but I think next time I'll just spend a bit more and find something nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for your contribution and comments. This is the first time we have heard anyone mention the condition of the carpet, so we will look into that. Most of our traditional rooms have been recently updated, so it is usually a non-issue. But of course, we appreciate all suggestions from guests. It's important to us that your stay is not just - ok, but great! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our staff and other aspects of your stay. Please keep in mind that we are in the process of renovating our suites and our breakfast area. We hope that you consider giving us another chance next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    437
    140
    48
    20
See reviews for
532
539
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The rooms are large and spacious. The suites have an option of having a fireplace or jaccuzi. The fire place was nice since the nights were a little cool.
The staff were just amazing helpful and informative. They were outgoing and willing to go the extra mile.
The location is not "downtown" Sedona, but close to a few of the trails. For any yoga enthusiasts there is a Hot yoga studio across the street :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I travel quite a but for work and am fortunate not to pay for my accommodations. All this to say, I enjoy 5 star hotels on someone else. Thus, I was a bit hesitant when reading some of the reviews. However, my experience was quite pleasant. The room was very clean and a great size for my daughter, dog, and me--loved the microwave, refrigerator, and sink all nicely positioned in a living area with fireplace. Upon checking in, the front desk provided me a bowl for my dog plus treats (this made up for what I perceived as his skeptical attitude, but then again it was late!). Breakfast is really well done that provides an array of food options including but not limited to bagels, 3 different types of bread, fruit, two types of yogurt, 4 types of cold cereal, plus some hot items (waffles made to order, eggs, sausage). The view was amazing from the parking lot. Finally, the concierges were lovely, providing helpful information pleasantly. The only negative was I could hear the upstairs folk clearly engaged in some river-dance extravaganza. Thankfully, we were too tired from hiking to care after a few minutes.
For a weary traveler who needed a quick 2 day break in Sedona, this was wonderful. While I have stayed in many luxury hotels, for a get-away without fuss this is ideal. Dog-owners, this place is great for the well behaved Fido, including mine who can be devilish at times.

Room Tip: Try to stay upstairs on the second floor if you are without a dog; dog travelers must stay downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for the fantastic and detailed review. It makes us proud to hit the mark with guests used to 5 star hotels. We don't have many noise issues, but you can always request a second floor if it's a concern. Sometimes they have better views as well. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2011

On a road trip from Phoenix to Las Vegas happened to come across this hotel when doing a web search for the next nights stay. We were so lucky to find this place. The staff was great and everyone so helpfull with recommending local restaurants, places to see, things to do. Clean, Good price, Good breakfast. Good stay!

Room Tip: Travellin in November.. Take the one with the fireplace. Nice to come back to after a long day of ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We were in Sedona for our son's wedding and we stayed at this hotel. They staff was great. the front desk very helpful. We were very impressed with our suite, which included 2 double beds, a couch that pulled out into a double bed, flat screen T.V., DVD player,free wireless internet, micowave & frig, and great settting area, a private patio with a great view of the Red Rocks. The free breakfast was very good which included scrambled egg, sauage, walfers,bagels, oatmeal with different toppings, cold ceral, fruit. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and when we are in Sedona we will definitely stay here.
Very Clean hotel.

Room Tip: Fisrt floor suites are very large with great views of the Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had seen some good reviews of this hotel and decided to give it a try on our recent trip. They are a dog friendly hotel and this is what we were looking for. We were extremely impressed with the room. Very nicely appointed with plenty of room and a nice seating area. There was also a microwave and frig which is very helpful. The towels were wonderful. They have flat screen TV's and a DVD plus free internet. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows.

The breakfast was a real treat. It was the nicest continental breakfast I have seen offered free in a hotel. They had real scrambled eggs and sausage and hot oatmeal with various toppings as well as a lot of cold cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, etc.

We liked the location - a little further out on 89A south and yet easy to get everywhere we planned to go without any trouble. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
It looks like we hit the mark on your visit - Woo Hoo! Thank you so much for taking the time to post here - and also a big shout out of thanks for recommending us in the forum! We wanted to thank you in person when you arrived but we are still working toward finding a balance between guest privacy and integrating social networking into our guest service policies. Mostly, we want you to know that we value your input and contribution. Hope the rest of your sedona adventures were awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was our first trip to the Sedona area and we were very glad we picked this hotel. The room was clean and attractive. The service was excellent. The front desk was very helpful. The concierge was extremely personable and knowledgable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USMNGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing