We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good economical place to stay in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good economical place to stay in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a very good experience staying at this motel, surrounded by the "red rocks" and it's close to everything by the highway. It 's nicely laid out, is fairly modern, and has a pool, hot tub, laundry area (although only one washer/dryer, so plan on getting there 7 a.m.to be first to use it-- the hotel will be adding more machines soon, I was told). Our suite was roomy and had a kitchenette (with fridge and microwave) as well as a living room area with another TV. The gym is modest, but I managed to get a good workout as few people use it. Overall, we found the breakfast (included) very good, with eggs and pancakes,along with fruit and cold cereals, etc.... The staff were very nice and helpful in planning our trip to the Grand Canyon, as well as suggesting hiking trails in Sedona(Cathedral Rock was breathtaking!! Another was Devil's Bridge,--but you need to be aware these trails are treacherous and require physical agility to climb.).

The shopping downtown is amazing, and there are a lot of great restaurants just down the highway in downtown Sedona. We particularly liked the Barking Frog for lunch as well as dinner. Troia's Pizza Amore was a lovely family -run pasta/pizza place (with gluten -free offerings, if you need that as I do).

If you go to Oak Creek Village, there is a romantic restaurant called Cucina Rustica-- food to die for!! And another nice place in Sedona that's romantic is Judy's. Located in a mini-mall, it looks like nothing from the outside, but is sweet and cozy on the inside. The staff there are great as well! The food was well prepared and nicely presented. (Actually, I just think you can't really have a bad dining experience in Sedona!)

DO NOT FORGET YOUR CAMERA-- there are too many breath-taking mountain views, no matter where you turn! And the native jewelry is stunning-- we always buy local--sourced .

We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLYINNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    420
    138
    48
    20
See reviews for
511
517
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary recently and enjoyed ourselves. We had the King Suite with 2 tvs and fireplace. We've stayed at the property before and have never had any issues, really. I just wish they would have softer beds. Whenever we come back from the Sedona Real I have a backache for about a week straight. I'm not sure if it's because the mattress is too firm or I just don't get a good position. I wish they offered sleep number beds or some alternative.

The bathrooms are clean, the maid service is well done and the wetbar set up in the suite is very nice (although real coffee cups instead of tiny plastic ones would be nice). We enjoyed the breakfast on one of the days, although there's nothing special about it- it's the same old, same old, you get most other hotels. I do wish some hotels would keep in mind that not everyone can eat a suger-infused breakfast of muffins and danish, though. But that's my own pet peeve and not really the hotel's fault.

The concierge is very helpful and knowledgeable and friendly. There was an issue with the water the day after we arrived but it didn't interfere with our plans and actually helped us get on our way quicker in the morning (the boyfriend likes to sleep in).

The hotel offers room service from a next door resturant, Relics. Lovely food, but a bit high priced. You save if you just walk over to the place, as opposed to ordering in. May I also add don't bother odering from the local Dominoes - we did so one night and spent over 20$ for a medium pizza with no toppings all because they charged an arm and a leg for delivery (the store is less than a mile away).

Overall, for the price, it's a nice stay - clean rooms, polite front desk, beautiful grounds, lovely views, etc. Definitely try to go when they're running their suite specials - it's worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the bottom floor, facing the red rocks - it's a gorgeous view in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingsofgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Clean rooms, excellent concierge service; good 1 BR & 2BR suites if needed; OK breakfast selections, but lousy coffee
small but pleasant pool; trip advisor discount very helpful

Room Tip: away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCondey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We appreciate your comments and business. Your suggestions are important and we're taking your comment regarding coffee into consideration. Sometimes coffee quality changes even within the same brand, so we are looking into that for improvements. We're glad you found our concierge service helpful. Debbie and Tod have lived in Sedona for many years and are experts at helping guests take advantage of all the area has to offer. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a family reunion in Sedona and the Real was a perfect home base. We had 3 rooms. 1 room was remodeled but smaller and quiet nice. No fireplace but nicely appointed. Great comfy beds with a small fridge and microwave. Another room was larger with a fireplace but was in need of renovation. The last room large with a large sitting area and patio. Excellent space but also in need of upgrading
The bonus at the Real was the attentive and responsive staff. We actually left a small item in one of the rooms. The staff found it, and promptly shipped back to us at no expense. Way above and beyond. Thank you Real. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayJayZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Great comments and we're glad you had a great stay with us! Thanks for taking a moment to post your review. Early this Winter we are updating the rest of our larger suites to match all the new rooms. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

only stayed 1 night but they treated us and our small dog great. welcomed our dog wth a new leash and portable water bowl. rooms very clean and roomy. very helpful staf. would recommend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilda829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed here three nights in a King Corner Suite. The room was spacious and comfortable. Our building (bldg. 4) was away from the street so it was very quiet. Didn't have a balcony and the view was just OK. Could see some of the red rocks in the distance. Definitely recommend staying in West Sedona (where this hotel is) versus in Uptown Sedona, unless you don't have a car. Uptown is quite touristy and busier.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierdaddy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

stayed here 2 nights based on reviews. I had a Queen suite with a fireplace but no balcony. Room was nicely furnished with microwave and small refrig.Bed was separated from living room area by a half-wall. Major problems were 2....first of all 28 in tv could not be viewed well from either area due to its small size. You needed to try and move it around to place you could actually see it. secondly, if you are looking for a view of the countryside, forget it. while the brochures make it seem like you are overlooking the hills, you are not. Breakfast was good.
I believe that overall it was overpriced and I objected to being able to check in 2 hours early only if I was willing to pay an additional $15. There seem to be plenty of better values in Oak Creek. There are no elevators or in-room safes at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conner2dood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback that will make us better able to assure that our guests enjoy their visit. We apologize for any misunderstanding during your check-in process. We are happy to accommodate all guests with a complimentary early check-in, if the room type they have reserved is available. If it not available early, in our effort to accommodate any guests wanting an early check-in, we will offer other options in room types that are available. There may be an upgrade charge if a guest chooses to upgrade to a suite, rather than wait until check-in and we think that is what happened in your case. I’d also like to let you know we will be upgrading the televisions in many rooms this winter to a 35 inch. Regarding views, many of our guests do enjoy our views, as can be seen from other reviews of our inn, but we totally understand that view quality is a matter of opinion. Thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing