We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$204
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$263
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$230
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$299
$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchantment Resort(Sedona)
$451
$405
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
807
657
159
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
657
159
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rocksshops and restaurantssister propertybreakfast buffetamazing viewssnoopy rockthird floormiddle of townpink jeep toursking suitetop floorgas fireplaceview from the balconyno elevatorpool and hot tubyogurtcowboy club
Filter
Updating list...
1,494 - 1,499 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We had a great stay here. The Staff was friendly and attentive, the beds were very cozy, and I cannot say enough about the view. Many hotels offered "a view" of the Red Rocks, but this view was high enough to get a nice panoramic view of the area and we were able to see many of the "popular" sites from our balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearsFan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We checked Trip Advisor before booking with Orchards Inn and trusting the previous reviews on this web-site. We booked and stayed 2nights on May15-16th. First, we do agreed as the hotel has promised on mountain view for every room. Indeed they are! we enjoyed the mountain beautiful sunrise and sunset from our balcony everyday. Perfect Hotel location, right smack in the middle of the "uptown Sedona" where everything is. Overall room cleanliness is good, "except for Mrs. got some bed bugs' bites the morning we were leaving, she sat on the comforter of the bed...go figured.....Our room located the North end of the hotel, and suprisingly quiet which we love, enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi after a day of hiking, it locates across the parking lot from where we stayed, not too far or off the premised as other hotels are. $$$ Value definitely matched what they delivered at this hotel, our room has 2 good size flat screen TV, microwave, small fridge, fireplace....it's all good for the money we paid. The only thing we were disappointed was the front desk service on the day we checked in. We were the only couple in the lobby. Not sure what's going on, but there's lack of friendliness, helpfulness, welcoming attitudes..... No greeting, no local maps, which are readily available at the Chamber of Commerce(I recommend you folks go here first and get all the info like where the local markets are, different restaurants available, hiking trails, where locals go for eating, markets, drugs store....etc....., the front desk didn't know when Chamber of Commerce was going to open, no phone#. It makes me wonder, does the hotel know they are to offer the info and encourage the explorations; otherwise, why would their clients want to revisit? Would we come back again. Yes, we would because we do get what we paid for at this hotel. Of course, we'll be careful about the bed and we'll be armed with our local maps on our next exploration. :) BruceM

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imcheftaz, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

We do appreciate all who take the time to write reviews of our hotel. I understand coming to a new area and not getting the local information that you require can be frustrating so I do apologize. I will honestly say there are not beds bugs as mentioned. The beds in the room that you stayed in were brand new and put in the the rooms only a couple days prior to your arrival. Arizona has nasty little bugs that we call no see ums. When you hike as you did during your stay you can and will end up with bugs bites. I do aplogize once again for any issues at the front desk and we will work on that with continued staff training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect because of the word "Inn", and I am known as a "hotel snob" among family/friends, but wow, I was pleasantly surprised.

HOTEL - friendly staff. Great location, you walk out the front door and you are within feet of the shopping and restaurants. Free parking.

ROOM - heavenly. Clean. Comfortable beds. Large balcony with amazing views (be sure to ask for an upper floor). Good size room. Small refrigerator. Double sinks with plenty of counter space.

POOL - small, but a good size for cooling off and relaxing in the hot tub (aka spa). Towels are located right at the pool. A few lounge chairs, but not much pool deck space.

DINING - the hotel does have a restaurant located right out front.

This was a little slice of luxury for a small price. Very affordable for such a great location and comfortable room. If I return to Sedona I would stay no where else. I loved my stay at The Orchids Inn of Sedona.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imcheftaz, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

Wow!!! What a great review. I wish that everyone took the time to write a review like that, si personally thank you. We are so glad that you chose to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you back on your next visit. FYI for your next stay if the 1 pool is full we do have a second pool on the other side of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Just had a 3 night stay at Orchards inn on a touring holiday from Northern Ireland where my wife celebrated her 50th birthday. She had always wanted to visit Sedona and had thought of staying at the Hyat at Pinion Pointe so was a little aprehensive when I booked the Orchards inn especially with the mixed reviews. Any fears were quickly dispelled when we checked in to room 313 on the 3rd floor. The room was as advertised on the hotel web site fully renovated. Yes it was over 200 dollers a night but well worth it. And as for the view it was simply breathtaking! We sat on our balcony and watched a full moon rise over Snoopy rock simply magical! If you want a memorable stay in Sedona book on the hotel web site and you will get what you pay for!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imcheftaz, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Sedona and hope to see you again on your next holiday to the states.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Ratings for "service" and for "rooms" are the average of poor service and great service; the average rating for room combines assessment of the first room assigned to us and the room we got after appealing to the general manager. In short, rooms on the bottom level of the main building have "patios" which are the portion of a walkway in front of each room, denoted with a small table and two chairs. Unless your room is at the end of the walkway (room 114), you cannot expect privacy when leaving your curtains open or when sitting outside to enjoy the glorious view. The view afforded by this hotel is awe-inspiring and if you have a room with a balcony you are set for a sensational stay. Ironically, the main building has the remodeled rooms and the satellite building of our reassigned room has yet to be remodeled, we were told. The room was great; the absence of a flat screen tv was of no consequence. This room had a notably comfortable bed, nice linens, towels, etc. and was very clean for the entirety of our stay. The room had a fireplace, 3 sinks, including in the kitchen area which was complete with refrigerator and microwave.
The #4 building was very quiet and restful. To be amidst lots of tourists, a variety of shops and restaurants required a one-block walk. Walking is recommended since the parking lot was quite full. We had a delightful vacation, thanks to the amenities and ambience of the Orchards Inn.,

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galoshes2Heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews