We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Dissappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Dissappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

We are a retired couple wanting for years to visit the beautiful, breathtaking Red Rock Sedona, Az country. We booked thru a travel agent being told they hold 4 rooms w/Orchards Inn & they couldn't guarentee a balcony, however we thought we would have a good chance @ getting a balcony being the time we went. After flying 5 hrs, driving 2 hrs., we arrived @ the hotel much to our dissappointment, no balcony, a patio which was at the end of the hotel. The view was thru hedges, the carpet was so dirty, after showering we layed our towels on the floor to keep our feet clean til we put makeup on & shaved. The mirrors were so low, my 6ft. husband had to bend over to see to shave. The lighting was terrible. No in room safes. The bedspreads were stained & dirty. After 8:00 @ night you had to call the hotel next door w/any problems or request. Never would go back to this hotel or recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — Convient to main street
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, view, service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    578
    137
    43
    25
See reviews for
404
695
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

The Orchards Inn of Sedona is centrally located in uptown Sedona and near several jeep company sites and the trolley stop. The view is incredible from every room - we stayed on the third floor for two nights and sat on our balcony sipping wine both evenings as the sun set. Beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the decor is a little tired. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a decent, moderately priced hotel in Sedona.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererSarasotaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

Having never been to Sedona, but recommended by many friends, my husband and I just returned after a 5 night stay at The Orchards Inn. The location was fabulous, exactly where you want to be. We were on the second floor (as I had requested when making reservations), balcony with a magnificent red rock view. The room was very large - bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels, all white and fluffy. Rug was also very clean (did the white sock walk, no problem). Parking lot could get a little crowded, but spots are marked for hotel residents. I saw that one member remarked about the size of the pool - after a long day of outside activities, believe me, it was a welcome sight when we needed to cool off! Is the hotel in need of some slight renovations? Yes, but considering that it must be booked nearly every day all year long, it is remarkable in its appearance. We would go back in a heartbeat. Very quiet also. Front desk staff very helpful, very friendly, very laid back (as is the entire town). A great visit and highly recommended.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — No complaints at all
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

We recently stayed at the Orchards Inn in Sedona and were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean, with a balcony and a great view of the surrouding mountains as well as the pool and hot tub. The location was excellent - right in the middle of everything, but no noise off the main strip. We did not need our car while we stayed there as everything is in walking distance. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful with several requests.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Ants in the room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were very happy with the location (while shopping/dining we mostly walked) and the view was absolutely beautiful!! We were on the third floor and had no real problems with the room itself. I was a bit nervous after having read some reviews about extremely dirty carpet. However, after purposely walking around in white socks, I found it was quite clean. The bathroom wallpaper looked a bit old, as did the stairs up to the rooms. We had no problems with the service, and the small parking lot did pose challenges at times -but nothing to decide against staying at this place. If you are a high maintenance person that is expecting perfection- do not stay here! Spend lots of money being pampered and served elsewhere! It is a nice place to relax and rest after a great day seeing the beautiful sites in Sedona! Overall we were very happy with our stay. It was a bargain for the location, convenience and the VIEW! (Our bathroom was clean and the doors, carpet, and walls were too!)

  • Liked — The location and the view!
  • Disliked — The parking lot
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susi792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

Having been to Sedona several times over the years, but having never spent a night in a hotel, we were taking a risk at relying on the hotel website. However, the two photos showed a spectacular view of the red rocks of Sedona and the interior room photo looked quite charming. The condition of the hotel room was anything but charming., The carpet had many stained areas and was long overdue for cleaning.
We spent as little time in the hotel room as possible and checked out very early after our one night. The room and bathroom clearly had not seen a paint brush in a long time. The bathroom door was very dirty and chunks of wood missing from the bottom 6-8 inches. The bathroom floor was worn and soiled. The bathroom linens looked as though they had last served a gas station - very dingy and grey. Vanity lighting was minimal. This could certainly be a nice little inn because they have a gorgeous view from each room, according to the website, but sadly, management is not investing in caring for the property.

  • Liked — Only the view!
  • Disliked — All of it, except the view.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaSuziC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

We spent two nights at the Orchards Inn in June this year and were so glad we chose this place. It's location is superb in Uptown Sedona, close to a good choice of restaurants, the touristy shops and jeep tour offices. We had requested a room with king bed and on check in the friendly and helpful receptionist explained that we'd been allocated the disabled room to give us the king bed. Well - it was the biggest and most comfy bed imaginable, with beautiful pillows and bedding, and the bathroom was especially large, with two sinks, a bath with powerful shower overhead. There was a coffee maker and fridge provided in the room. But that wasn't the best bit - THE VIEW was out of this world. Our room was on the Reception level i.e. car park level, so we parked and unloaded without any stairs to negotiate. When we opened the balcony doors and looked out - there were the rocks in all their glory. We were blown away by having this view to look at. Anyone finding fault here, should realise that this is not an expensive hotel (£80 per night through Expedia), it's not brand new, but it has a view that is hard to beat, plus friendly and helpful reception staff and our room was spotlessly clean. We didn't bother with the pool so can't comment on it, but we weren't there to spend time in a pool - we were there for the views.

  • Liked — Has to be the view
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surreylady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing