We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific view of red landscape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is situated in the middle of Sedona. The room are spacious and clean. The highlight is watching the very red landscape from the swimming pool or your room. You get to see the red colors get more intense during the afternoon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Each room has a wonderful view on the rocks, which change colours in the sun. Perfect location near shops and restaurants. I felt very lucky we had a room here. Unfortunately they didn't serve breakfast and it wasn't very easy to find a healthy breakfast nearby. Which surprised me, because I thought Sedona was all about health and wellness.

Room Tip: If you're in a wheelchair or have trouble walking, choose the ground floor, there is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

To start I tried booking our room through their website and although I it appeared to have worked I never received a confirmation so I ended up rebooking on Priceline. We had a difficult time finding the driveway, GPS said it was further in town and then heading south it's difficult to see the sign. The staff were not friendly when we checked in. I will say the view from the room was nice. We had a room with a king bed. The bedroom was right when you walked in and then you walked through the kitchen to get to the bathroom. The beds were average but the pillows were very thick and firm. Not worth the price we paid. I think there are probably better options in Sedona.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleshoward, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

I was very disappointed to hear that your experience at Orchards Inn of Sedona was less than perfect. We strive to make your Sedona experience a memorable one. I know that with GPS our address does not work for some reason and I do apologize for that. Please contact me on your next trip to Sedona, and we will make it up to you. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Enjoyed our time in Sedona. This hotel has great views and a prime location downtown. Found the staff to be very helpful in plotting our daily hikes and exploring the red rocks. The rooms are clean and adequate. The highlight was morning coffee on our balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights while on vacation. The Inn is well-located in Sedona, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They had a nice list of things to do in the area at check-in. The restaurant was closed while we were there - and we had had a deal that gave us a credit at the restaurant - but they just gave us the amount of the credit as a discount on the room. You can't ask for better than that. The room was clean, but fairly spartan; rather like many ski lodges. However, it had nice amenities; gas fire place, refrigerator, microwave - and a full 12 cup coffee pot rather than the single or 2-4 cup coffee makers in most hotels. The Inn was spread out; we had to drive out on the street to get to our room, but that was no big deal. Not the greatest hotel we've stayed at, but nice in many ways.

Room Tip: Our room was a "red rock deluxe king room", and while the "appointments" didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We used the Orchard’s Inn as a base to explore Northern AZ for a week during September 2013. It is walkable to plenty of shops and restaurants. We got a deluxe room with a balcony. I would recommend it as the views are amazing! The pool seating area is a little tight and there were only five lounge chairs for a large place so you will need to get there in the early afternoon if you want one. The Asst Mgr Kevin is a great resource. He knows the area and attractions well and was quite helpful to us planning hikes and day trips. I was told he previously worked as Concierge at L’Auburge, an affiliated property. If you book on line like we did breakfast is included. It is served at a restaurant down the street. Some have suggested in their reviews that the place could use a remodel. I can’t disagree, but if remodeled the rooms would not be available near this price point. It is clean, convenient and a great value. The people working there couldn’t have been nicer. We will stay here again the next time we return to Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe view on the top floor. The view is worth it. When arriving the first time I drove past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewEnglandUSA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Waking up in the morning with the view of the magically mountains was fantastic. The balcony is a common area so the experience could vary based on your neighbors but I would go back to this place. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi worked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $234 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing