We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice room, great view, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Uptown Girl Package
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice room, great view, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2013. All the hotels appeared to be on the expensive side in Sedona and this one based on tripadvisor reviews seemed to offer the best value for money.

We are glad that we chose this place. The location is great - you are right in the middle of most of the shops and restaurants in the area and it's a quick five minute walk from your room. The rooms are spacious, clean and offer a good view. The pool area is also pleasant and at least whilst we were there, very quiet.

We didnt have much interaction with the staff but they checked us in efficiently and were friendly enough - they also credited us $5 at the end since their online price had come down. Not much money I know but the fact that they made this adjustment impressed us - most other places wouldnt have bothered.

The only thing that disappointed us was breakfast. Plenty of quantity but not much quality.

Overall I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent_England_Sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    524
    130
    41
    24
See reviews for
367
635
66
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, The rooms were comfortable and clean with stunning views of the red rocks. Great pillowtop beds, Located in downtown Sedona. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the many attractions in this area. Perfect location and would definitely stay again. After speaking to other people staying in this area, this hotel had the best views. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi were just perfect and were open from 7am to 10pm. Was so nice sitting in the Jacuzzi under the stars after a long day exploring the area and after The Grand Canyon tour. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Rooms on lower floor have a wonderful large patio and can walk straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
262 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location to "downtown" Sedona. Friendly staff-clean, comfortable rooms, with balcony, great view of red rocks and canyon. Fireplace in room made it cozy. Beds was very comfortable with good pillows! Would stay here again.
Carpe' diem !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was included in the Detours Sedona/ Grand canyon package tour.A fantastic hotel to stay in - staff are enthusiastic and friendly making your stay memorable. Rooms are large, comfortable and have an amazing view of the Sedona red cliffs. Definitely a must to stay here if you visit Sedona.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The rooms were fine and ours had a splendid view of the red rocks. Breakfast was thrown in too (bonus!) The hotel is very centrally located and ticks all the boxes you could want from fly-drive accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights last week. The room, view, fireplace and especially the location was great. The view from our room was awesome. the rooms were dated but very comfortable.I wish i could wake up every day to the view. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmtCentralTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service at the Orchards was awesome! Everyone was friendly. Cassie made our reservations, and even recommended a good nearby restaurant and made our reservations there too.

What made our stay was the awesome view from our room. The entire wall was windows with a screen door to the balcony so that the door could be left open all night. It was quiet, there was a breeze, and the night sky was incredible. Hope I can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing