We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Room with a view!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location to "downtown" Sedona. Friendly staff-clean, comfortable rooms, with balcony, great view of red rocks and canyon. Fireplace in room made it cozy. Beds was very comfortable with good pillows! Would stay here again.
Carpe' diem !

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ellie352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was included in the Detours Sedona/ Grand canyon package tour.A fantastic hotel to stay in - staff are enthusiastic and friendly making your stay memorable. Rooms are large, comfortable and have an amazing view of the Sedona red cliffs. Definitely a must to stay here if you visit Sedona.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The rooms were fine and ours had a splendid view of the red rocks. Breakfast was thrown in too (bonus!) The hotel is very centrally located and ticks all the boxes you could want from fly-drive accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights last week. The room, view, fireplace and especially the location was great. The view from our room was awesome. the rooms were dated but very comfortable.I wish i could wake up every day to the view. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmtCentralTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service at the Orchards was awesome! Everyone was friendly. Cassie made our reservations, and even recommended a good nearby restaurant and made our reservations there too.

What made our stay was the awesome view from our room. The entire wall was windows with a screen door to the balcony so that the door could be left open all night. It was quiet, there was a breeze, and the night sky was incredible. Hope I can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay here. Our room had a friendly patio, and the room itself was clean and inviting. We had a great view of Snoopy rock, and, once we were parked, we were able to walk everywhere downtown. The staff was helpful and friendly. Coffee available in the office was a definite plus the day we checked out. We look forward to returning to Sedona and staying here. As a side note, they also have a couple of rooms available that are pet friendly. Hooray for them!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very easy and pleasant to deal with when making booking via internet site from overseas, happy to answer questions and offer suggestions for room type that would best suit our needs. Very well located in the gorgeous town of Sedona, comfy and nice balcony. Would stay again

Room Tip: Top floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwigreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $189 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing