We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Stunning Views from Every Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Stunning Views from Every Room!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is right in the center of town, so you can walk to shops and restaurants right from your hotel room. Every room really does have an amazing view too. The rooms are nice, not luxury, but very nice and exceptionally clean. They also have a real coffee pot, mini fridge, and microwave, which all came in handy. The room also has a fireplace, which adds ambiance. The only down side was noise. The walls are thin, so you can hear people in the next room talking or their TV when on. That said, I would definitely stay there again and just bring ear plugs in case I needed them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    589
    140
    45
    26
See reviews for
416
713
70
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was super impressed with the customer service of the front desk agents. Was treated kindly on all requests. I had the 2 queen beds with fireplace in a deluxe room with a WONDERFUL VIEW! You have a private patio area on back view. This is my second stay at this hotel. The location is right in the middle of town. But with- in walking distance of Downtown and all it has to offer. Very clean room, has a small kitchen area with refrigerator. Morning coffee in lobby to. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Arrive early to make any room changes they are always sold out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hialeah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleshoward, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us at Orchards Inn, the staff and myself strive to make your Sedona experience a special one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we like to hear about your stay as it helps us improve.

Thanks again, and come back to see us soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Orchards in April 2013 for 2 nights. Had a Red Rocks Deluxe 2 Queen room with fireplace and balcony on the 3rd floor with an amazing view of the Red Rocks. The gentlemen at check in was very nice and helpful with things to do in the area. He gave us a great little map to use. Breakfast was just next door and pretty good. We had no problems with parking our rental car.. Would definitely stay here again ! Thanks for the great hospitality!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoviFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our 2 night stay at the Orchards Inn of Sedona was perfect! Our 2nd floor King Suite (Room 429) had a gorgeous view of the Red Rocks from our corner balcony. We also enjoyed the view of the "dog friendly" rooms to our right side which had a well kept grassy area and saw a couple cute pups playing...no disturbance whatsoever! Spacious bathroom/large vanity/sink with tub, additional sink/vanity outside the bathroom and a wetbar sink with fridge, microwave and coffee maker..also a fireplace! Who could ask for more? It was clean and the bed was super comfy! This is not your typical big hotel chain experience, it's really more like a B & B experience and our breakfast was included. It is a fantastic location! We walked to many interesting shops and restaurant/bars...we will definitely stay here again. Sedona is a unique place and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Koi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was simply great! It's not fancy, but it's right smack-dab in the middle of Sedona with fantastic views. The hotel is clean (my #1 requirement) and extremely convenient (my #2 requirement:) to everything in Sedona. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and had a fantastic view...but because of the location of the hotel, I susp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

quality of space:
the space was slightly dated but it was clean and very spacious. the inn accommodated pets so it was great in that sense. we stayed on a main floor suite with a great balcony space. it offered a really great panoramic view of the mountains (wake up extra early to view the sunrise!)


quality of breakfast:
a restaurant nearby provided the breakfast so there was a varied selection of food to be had. basic breakfast that was made better with a spot on their patio to view the mountains!

location:
nicely situated in the heart of the town (with the shops and restaurants nearby) but somewhat tucked away from the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sese23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing