We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views! Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views! Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to select this hotel for my first time to Sedona, and couldn't have been more pleased with this choice. By pre-paying for the room through the hotel's website, I ended up with an amazing rate - much better than anything I could find on the discount sites. As everyone mentions, the views are outstanding. The in-room fireplace and balcony overlooking the Sedona rocks make this hotel just divine. The only problem is, if you've come to hike and enjoy the red rocks, you are out of your room for most of the day and don't get to enjoy the view as much as you would like. This is a good problem to have!!!!!

In fact, my boyfriend and I went to Ken's Creekside restaurant one night on the recommendation from a friend b/c of the "killer views" from the patio, and honestly, my hotel room view was better! We would have been better off just eating in.

And speaking of food, we thought the complementary breakfast buffet was delicious. Not really sure what the complaints from other reviewers are coming from. Plenty of tasty options to choose from.

The hotel's proximity to the shops of Upper Sedona is great too. Just know that the whole town shuts down at like 8/9:00. At least in the winter time....

Room Tip: Cause I'm a bit crazy when it comes to this stuff, I went through great lengths to choose the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatMarieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    578
    137
    43
    25
See reviews for
404
695
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a great place. Such amazing views, nice helpful staff and a lovely clean and spacious room. Believe it or not, they actually allow the you the luxury of actual glassware rather than the stantard US paper and/or plastic cups. The hotel itself is in a great location in the centre of town. The restaurant (Tao?) they are affiliated with does ok food but delicious margaritas! They are so many places in town to stay but the orchard really does satisfy!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

enjoyed our stay June 2013. nice pool area. cool walk down to Oak Creek. close to shops and restaurants. reasonable price. excellent front desk staff. chocolate shop across the street is awesome. try the trolley tour. one hour is only 15$ per person. in walking distance.

Room Tip: I was in 106. close to pool. there are three floors. all with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adupuy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have now stayed twice at the Orchard's Inn, and both times were excellent. It is located in the middle of Upper Sedona close to numerous stores and good restaurants. The rooms are all extremely clean and nice looking, complete with a large flat-screen tv and an incredible view of the Sedona rocks. There is also a hotel pool and hot tub which are well maintained and are fun to swim in because of the beautiful surrounding view. I was also impressed with the front desk staff who were extremely accommodating and friendly. I needed an early wake up call both times I stayed at this hotel and received both with absolutely no problem. The location is also unbeatable. Upper Sedona is where the majority of the shopping is located, and the hotel is literally a 20-second walk from all of it. There are also several delicious restaurants nearby, as well as the Sedona Chamber of Commerce that has a wealth of information on what is available to do and see in Sedona.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are located down a small flight of stairs, but are located along a nice balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasquitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Located in central area in tourist area of Sedona, its a great base for seeing the city, and teh region....amazing views of the mountains and valley, with a pool, good rooms, nearby free breakfast buffet, just...best way to see Sedona
nice rooms, good staff, a winner

Room Tip: the views of the back, to the mountains, were wonderful..higher levels better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 476Richard_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked a pet friendly two queen suite at Orchards Inn for three nights in June, 2013 (we made our reservation in January). Upon arrival we were thrilled. The room had a private patio overlooking Sedona's famed red rocks. Additonally, behind the patio was a grassy area with small trash can and a poop bag dispenser, all in all the most luxurious pet friendly area that we have ever encountered. (sprinklers came on in the mornings giving the grassy area the look of a putting green - it is VERY nice).

The room itself, billed as a "suite", was quite large with refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable. There was free WIFI and a nice flat screen TV with plenty of channels. Parking was very convenient for unloading and loading luggage. There was a free breakfast included which had a most impressive selection of offerings - both hot and cold. The coffee was Starbucks. The pool and hot tub were fabulous with a great view of the red rocks. There was a path leading down to a sister property which is situated on Oak Creek. Orchards Inn guests were encouraged to walk down to the sister property and take a look at Oak Creek. We did and Oak Creek was gorgeous.

Did I mention that the Orchards staff was courteous and helpful? They were.

[If noise does NOT bother you, read no further. Simply adjust our rating to "excellent" and book your room. If noise DOES bother you, read on.]

So in light of the foregoing, how can we rate this hotel at the "average" level? Are we nuts or what?

The answer is that we paid over $250 per night (for a pet friendly room) only to be annoyed/disturbed/bothered by the guests staying immediately above us. The first set of guests sounded like a herd of animals jumping and pouncing until we got the front desk involved. After two calls to the front desk, the clerk called the room above us and the noise did subside. (per the desk clerk - "the guests above us would TRY to keep it down.") But we could still hear them moving around in their room. The second set of guests, while less rambunctious, still generated considerable noise as they apparently enjoyed their room in a normal fashion - they had two little children who seemed like good kids.*

If it were not for the "good" things mentioned at the beginning of this review, the noise issues would have resulted in a "poor" rating for this hotel. We suspect that the construction (paper thin walls and floors) resulted in the noise that we experienced. We have no recommendation as to how the noise problem can be resolved short of completely rebuilding the hotel.

* We actually told the second set of guests above us that their noise was bothering us. This is an awkward scenario at best and we do not want a repeat of it.

Bill, Linda and Neemo
Miami, FL; Arenal, Costa Rica

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Orchard's Inn and were quite pleased with the comfort, ambiance, and location. Our room had a gas fireplace and a deck which provided beautiful views of the Red Rocks..The inclusion of a free breakfast buffet at a local restaurant was also appreciated. The front desk staff with one exception were very helpful, friendly and provided us with advice, great coffee and free bottles of water on our departure. At check in however I asked questions about several restaurants I had read about on TA and their locations. The help I received was rather vague and failed to mention that the very first restaurant I had inquired about, the Cowboy Club was directly across the street..So we hopped back in the car again to essentially drive across the street...This is the only questionable issue I have so I'll just give the it the benefit of the doubt as it was not a hassle.
Overall I was quite pleased and recommend the Orchards Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardomnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing