We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Orchards Inn for 4 nights. The staff were friendly & very helpful. The location was great - we could walk to everything & centrally located to all other activities. The rooms were very clean & well appointed. The views from the room was unbeatable. We stayed on the 3rd floor (which I would highly recommend paying the extra for) It was quiet & had a great balcony with a table & 2 chairs facing the red rocks - what could be better! The breakfast is not the best - it is ok. It is the same every day & not that tasty but with that being said I do think that it is a great value & would definitely stay there again when we return. Four days was really not enough to do all the things that we wanted to do.

Room Tip: 3rd floor - great views & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We truly loved our stay at the Orchards Inn. The location was perfect: close to shops, excursions and a short drive to most trail heads. We had an amazing view of the red rock formations from our spacious, comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful, booking a jeep tour for us when we arrived. Their advice about helicopter tours was also good. The wonderful buffet breakfast was the cherry on top of the sundae.

Room Tip: Every room has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Orchard's Inn in May. The location of the property was perfect. We could walk to our jeep tour and also to bars, restaurants and shopping. The room itself was clean and comfortable. There was a small balcony with a spectacular view. The staff was very accomodating. They were able to accomodate our early arrival. Breakfast was included and there was also bottled water available. We would definitely stay there again and have recommended this to other friends who plan to visit.

Room Tip: We wish we had allowed more time for our visit. We drove to the Grand Canyon for a day. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had mixed feelings about The Orchards. The location was excellent and the view from our balcony was amazing. The front desk staff could not have been nicer. We were a little disappointed with the quality of our room after seeing the pictures on their website. The room was fine and suited our needs, but it could stand to be updated - especially the bathroom. It was really a fine stay, we just thought the pictures on their website made it seem nicer than it was.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Sedona is worth staying in if, like us, you are on the Grand Canyon tour. Very pleasant small town, with spectacular views of the Red Rock area, plenty of good places to eat. The room we had was facing over the valley, with spectacular evening views, terrace area, access to pool (warm) and hot tub. Breakfast was in a local restaurant, pretty varied selection and good, but Orchards Inn was the most expensive stay of our trip so value rating is down. Parking, although in own parking area, was a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rooms were spacious, clean, extra towels, nice comforters, fire place,( not really needed during summer visits like mine), There is a mini fridge, micro wave, and coffee pot in the rooms. Two packs of coffee renewed daily. The hotel maids were wonderful, the gounds extradinary, beatiful, well kept flowering trees and plants. The view from the rooms is extraordinary. The web site says no pets, but they are pet friendly and have special rooms with a shared patio for people traveling with pets, including a beautiful grassy area with puppy pick up bags to keep the area clean. It comes with a free beakfast also incredible, pancakes, country frys, fruit, sausage, breakfast burritos, a mexican breakfast pizza, oatmeal, yougert, cereal, a variety of breads, The staff at breakfast was incredible making sure every one was served one woman complained there were no glutten free choices and asked I include that comment so done. It has the ambiance of the older Sedona areas which was very nice and located directly in the main strip for shops and tours. I reviewed this before I went the down comment said paper then walls, it was very true, you know exactly every thing going on in the room next to you. Second we only had luke warm water the entire time we were there, Third we lost wifi and the TV the last night we were there. This wouldn't have upset me but the front desk said we were the only ones with a problem when we talked with the manager in the morning he said no it was through out the facility. For those who don't know Sedona this happens sometimes and is normal. What upset me is we were lied too. We also told the manager about the hot water problem and told him we were informed by the front desk that the furnace was old and could not keep up with the demand, the manager told us this was not true because we were in a unit that has it's own water heater and he sent someone to check it out. We were lied to again. The manager is incredible caring, trouble shoots problems, actually meets with and talks to guests but it makes me wonder how much he can trust some of his staff on the front desk.as we were lied to twice.

Room Tip: Don' believe the front desk if there is a problem let the manager know, there is no way he can c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the location was great. Close to the shops and restaurants - could park car in the lot and walk up and down the street looking at stores. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone we encountered greeted us. We had a first floor room which still gave a great view and even had a small table and chairs to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Area was quiet and beds were very comfortable. Hotel also offers free breakfast buffet at nearby restaurant (within walking distance). They had a good selection of tasty items and it was convenient to not have to drive somewhere for breakfast. For the location, view, and price you can't beat staying at the Orchards. If I ever go back to Sedona I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $191 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing