We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Welland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was fantastic!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Saw this lovely place as we were leaving town as it is hidden in behind the stores, and Pink Jeep tours. On our return we booked for two nights, it was absolutely wonderful! The rooms are huge, and the view from our porch was stunning.
Extremely clean, and extraordinarily comfortable beds. We walked to all the stores and restaurants. Breakfast is included for the price of the room. The breakfast is a buffet at the restaurant a few stores down the street. This was great also, as they had a view from the back balcony that you could have your breakfast on.

Room Tip: All rooms had a "Red Rock" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    607
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
434
728
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you look at this property's website, you'll swear it's a resort on the edge of town in a beautiful canyon. The carefully cropped photos suggest a secluded spot. I almost expected to hear Roy Rodgers or Hop-A-Long Cassidy singing in the valley below.
The reality is that the Orchard's Inn is a motel at the edge of parking lot right in the midst of one of the busiest tourist strips in the country. I don't know why anyone driving through town looking for a place to stay would ever stop here to inquire about a room. The parking lot has a public restaurant in it, tour buses spend the day here, and cantina's and fast food joints ring the area.
However, and this is a BIG HOWEVER, once you check in, you will be delighted. The rooms face a beautiful valley and look across to majestic rock formations. The back side is quiet, shaded, and delightful. The rooms are oversized, clean, comfortable, and well lighted. The lobby has good coffee in the morning and free newspapers. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. If we travel through this area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central NJ
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I would call this a Very Nice motel for an amazing value.The views from the balcony were just as beautiful as you hear. It was walking distance from so much. When booking, my only concern from some other reviews was the buffet breakfast which turned out to be very good--efficient service, plenty of choices. And yes, Patrick at the front desk was helpful. The mini fridge was good for storing hiking snacks. The pool and hot tub were great--never crowded.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor (206) and had a great view. We were not awakened by any trucks, jeeps or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ywmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is perfect for taking in all that Sedona has to offer. It is tucked behind the shops and restaurants on the main shopping street of the city, which obviously restaurants, bars and shops easily accessible on foot. Additionally a lot of the major hiking trails are a close drive away.

The hotel room itself was extremely spacious. We had a king size bed, but the room also had a love seat and a gas fireplace. The outdoor patio overlooking the scenic landscape was also a major plus. The staff was friendly and helpful in directing us to hiking trails and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The view is indeed spectacular and it's correct that it's not much more than a nice motel. The people are nice and location is great!!! Woken up at 6am by trash truck not ideal. It was clean but I don't think it was quite as spic and span as other reviewers thought. Breakfast buffet very nice and hassle free with equally spectacular views. Great balcony to enjoy the view with a nice cup of coffee (free in room and in lobby). Lobby always had cold bottles of water available for guests and that was very appreciated. There was no fitness room but that turned out to be a positive because I went running every day instead and enjoyed the beautiful views and cool mornings. Much better than a fitness room! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but might look around for other options too. There are probably other properties with eaually great views that might have a better pool for kids.

Room Tip: Possibly middle of building best to lessen trash truck wake up call on either the restaurant or pink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdf737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I just got back from visiting Sedona. My first visit his third. We would only stay at the Orchards Inn of Sedona. Clean place and beautiful view. Patrick at the desk was so polite and explaining things to us. We had the best time. The rooms are great also. You can walk to dinner and have a couple margaritas without worrying about driving. Everyone is so so nice and helpful in everyday. The breakfast that comes with the room is everything you need and the view is beautiful while eating. It ranks as one of my favorite places to stay. You can also go down to the creek below and sit and have a drink. That was so nice. Loved everything. Thank you for making this trip so much fun. Also take the two trolley rides both were interesting and definitely take a pink jeep tour. I haven't laughed that hard in years and a beautiful view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaMarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in Sedona because we were tired of staying in budget motels, and wanted something more luxurious. The Orchards Inn did not let us down. We rented a 1 room suite with a gas fireplace, couch and table, 2 beds and a private patio.

Unlike other higher-end hotels, there was no fancy lobby or restaurant. Instead, the hotel was all rooms, all situated on the edge of a cliff overlooking a valley below the town of Sedona. All rooms faced in the same direction, with a great view of the red sandstone mesas that make Sedona famous. The room was very clean, the beds were great, the linens soft, the fireplace and couch gave us a nice place to just talk and read at night, and I can not say enough about the patio view. The hotel has a very nice pool and very clean hot tub, and I used it each day after a full day of hiking in Sedona's famed hills.

Each morning, we got a voucher to eat breakfast at a local restaurant next to the hotel. The breakfast was an OK buffet. The hotel itself is positioned dead-center in the town of Sedona, and walking around town was a charming experience, with all of its artsy shops.

Price was a bit high ($200/night) (off-season), but worth it for us.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not have a connecting door (to prevent noise between rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing