We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey,England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night at this lovely hotel. Room spacious, spotlessly clean and with a super view of the mountains. It also had a lovely fireplace in the corner for those colder nights. Reception staff really helpful and kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluevcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    593
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
419
717
71
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
209 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Orchards inn with our 18 month old son. It is located in the heart of uptown Sedona just footsteps away from some decent resturants. All the rooms have great view from the balcony. We stayed on the third floor and the view was just amazing and very relaxing from our personal balcony. If you are on the first floor you have to share balcony with other guests. Front desk lady Margarita was very nice and helpful. It took us only 2-3 minutes to check in. You can get free water bottles from the reception area which is very important to keep yourself hydrated in the desert environment. Book the hotel from their website and you will get free buffet breakfast at a neighboring restaurant with equally amazing patio views. BF food was good. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was little outdated but clean. Free parking is available and their are plenty of spots to park. High speed internet was free but was slower than my 4G LTE on my iPhone.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: book thru their website to get free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JujuFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Orchards Inn May 6 thru May 9. This hotel was perfectly located in the center of downtown Sedona, within in walking distance to good restaurants. The view was also excellent. We had a King Suite with Fire place. The room had a microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator . As per the suggestions of others on tripadvisor, we booked the hotel directly through the hotel website where you get the best rate and complimentary breakfast buffet tickets at the restaurant. And the breakast buffet was great! Normally $12.95 per person. Definitely book through the hotel and get the free breakfast tickets. This place was great value for the money. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsimmons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My opinion is that ... When you are in Sedona the most important is a room with a view of the beautiful mountains.

This inn has ok rooms (great beds, marginal bathrooms), a good location (walking distance to restaurants and shopping), and killer views.

On balance it is a keeper.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This place definitely over charges for the quality. The location is amazing and the views are wonderful, but the rooms are tired and dirty. We had to call housekeeping to come clean our toilet because there was 'signs' from the last guest - cardinal rule of hotel room basics broken (and afterwards I didn't want to touch anything in room). Won't be coming back for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Orchards Inn for 4 nights. We had a suite, with a king bed in the bedroom and a pull-out sofa bed in the living room with a small kitchen (sink, microwave, refrigerator) and a fireplace. The view off of our third floor balcony was stunning. I was worried about noise since the Taos restaurant was right across the parking lot of the building but it turned out to be very quiet. We enjoyed saving the hassle and price by using the buffet breakfast voucher that came with the room, the food was just OK but even the restaurant had a great view. We discovered the L'Auberge resort and restaurant steps below Orchards and relaxed in that beautiful creek-side setting, first at the bar, then at the wonderful restaurant. We also ate at Elote which was great! The only negative was that the pull-out sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Next time we'll book earlier and get two queen beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a dual-faced hotel. On one hand, it looks like a standard motel; dated, the walls are thin (can hear next door), the décor are old with no character, and fronted by a parking lot. On the other hand, it has a million-dollar view from its patios. The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, and the front desk was very pleasant. For the price it charges, I suppose it's fine.

It's located in an area where you can walk to many retail stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing