We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“style with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“style with a view”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Orchards is situated right in the heart of stunning Sedona. With a floor-to-ceiling wall of windows/patio door, the red rock mountain vista is showcased and the unique, terraced layout means that every room has both privacy and a spectacular outlook. The parking is tucked just off the street of 'Uptown" shops and galleries making it convenient for exploring on foot. The decor is classy, yet simple with everything having a purpose. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff genuine, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseyharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    589
    140
    45
    26
See reviews for
416
713
70
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here in early April. The Orchards Inn is ideally located, right next to the bustling town on one side, yet sitting high on a hill and facing the majesty of red cliffs and buttes on the other side. The view is out of this world gorgeous! Since the building is built into a hill, all rooms have either a balcony or a patio.

We set up our camera and tripod on our balcony, just to capture the brilliant sunset on those famous red rocks. After the sunset, we walked just across the parking lot to Taos Restaurant, which served delicious margaritas and nachos. It was chilly, but the big outdoor heaters kept us comfortable even on the outside patio. It was fun to watch the pink jeeps come in from their adventures of the day, observe all the artists and beautiful people strolling around and just relax under the stars.

Our Orchards Inn room was a King Deluxe, a bit on the pricey side, but clean and comfortable. There was a nice flat screen tv, small fridge and microwave that were convenient. The bathroom was a little outdated, but the water pressure was fine and nice toiletries were available. We slept just fine, especially give the vast view of heaven right in front of the bed!

The next morning, we got up early to take some sunrise photos and went for our free (free if you book directly with Orchards Inn) breakfast across the parking lot at the buffet style restaurant owned by the hotel. The food was just so-so but filling. Coffee was yummy.

All told, we had a great time at Orchards Inn. The staff was super friendly and fun, accommodations were nice and the location was perfect. But above all else, stay here for those stunning vistas of red rocks, sky and stars!

Hint: Ask for a room on the on the second floor; you will be able to park right by your door and roll your luggage into your room with no stairs to maneuver.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HildaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place to stay in the area. The views were wonderful and the location was perfect for exploring the area.
Worried initially as it is in the heart of the uptown area (which is really only a block or so long!) but were so pleased with our choice. We had no issues with noise or people in the area.

Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuppyandDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in oak creek village and enchantment resort before, and checked out auberge de sedona and sedona rouge hotel, but orchards inn is our favourite. Its a mid tier hotel with reasonable rates for the overall experience. In uptown sedona, which is very centrally located for both south and west sedona, but all rooms facing oak creek and therefore not too noisy in this busy area. Hotel itself is not the great deluxe or fancy resort type, but rooms are ok, bed very comfortable, staff adequate and friendly, bathroom fine enough. In room coffee maker, refrigerator, ac ok. Almost all rooms have fabulous views and nice balconies to enjoy sunset in the shadow and/or morning sun. Included breakfast is buffet style and not too bad, but dont expect too much refinement. We would stay here again !

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great place and a real value. Don't be put off when you pull into the parking lot. Truthfully, it looks like an old motel. However, when you go in the room, you will find a very comfortable space, sort of on par with a Marriott Courtyard. But when you step out on your balcony, you'll be very happy with your decision. Amazing views of the Red Rocks await you.

The hotel owns four restaurants close to the hotel and the breakfast is an average buffet served at Canyon Breeze, just across the parking lot from the hotel.

The staff is super nice and the housekeeping did a good job of keeping the room clean and refreshed the towels when needed.

If you are looking for very high end, stay down the hill at L'Auberge. If you want a great place and great value, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyH5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is basically a fixed up motel. People park outside your bedroom window (including tour busses in one lot). There is also a public bathroom located in the middle of their property. We stayed for three nights, all nights woke up with noise from either pre-5AM trash pick-up, or people in the next unit using their bathroom (didn't need to guess what he was doing in there!). The first night we were there, we smelled something but couldn't tell where it came from. In the morning, the kithcen/living room really smelled. I finally located a bag of trash under the sink. That day, after a long hike, we returned at 4PM and had housekeeping asking if we wanted service. All we wanted were showers, so we said "No". That night we had our own garbage to smell. The last night, it was the other units' (#400) alarm going off pre 5AM that woke us. The bed, bath, and furniture are very nice. There are nice views from the deck, just don't expect quiet to go with it. Lots of T-shirts and condo sales people right outside their parking lot.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you on the parking level. I had asked when I booked with them by phone to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom56CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Number one reason to stay here is the view! Rooms are nice and mostly updated. The area that could use updating in the room we stayed in was the bathroom. Still it was adequate and clean. Front office was super friendly and the breakfast was great. Would love to go back and stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing