We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful view1”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very spacious room with fireplace and fabulous view. Great location within walking distance of the main street of Sedona. We only stayed for one night and would have like to stayed longer. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening looking out at the beautiful red rocks. The rooms are quite spread out and if you're there during the colder weather, you should take a change of clothes to the hot tub - robes in the room would have been nice for going between rooms and the pool/hot tub. While breakfast was included at a Canyon Breeze restaurant, the breakfast buffet was barely adequate. The staff was very friendly and we appreciated them letting us keep our car there after checkout while we took a jeep tour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    607
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
434
728
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in Feb/March 2013.

Pros :
- Big spacious room with a comfortable lounge to sit on as well as small round table with two chairs.
- Well maintained fixtures and fittings. I felt comfortable in this room. With the floor to ceiling sliding glass doors out onto a balcony I felt connected to the outside even though it was too cold to have the doors open most of the time.
- Comfortable bed.
- Fast and reliable free wifi
- Great views of the red rocks around Sedona. Loved sitting on the lounge or the balcony when the sun was out, looking at the incredible landscape.
- Quality service. Nothing was a problem. Very helpful staff.
- Guest laundry on site if you prefer to wash yourself or dry cleaning service also available.
- Clean, modern bathroom. Shower was not as strong as I would have liked, but still ok.
- Fridge, microwave and kettle for in room coffee. No tea provided in room but available from reception. Thought this was strange. Maybe it's an American thing about drinking coffee. Could of used a couple of plates and some cutlery in the room. If you're going to provide a microwave, then why not some crockery and cutlery too?

Cons :
Not much. If you book through the hotel itself you get a buffet breakfast included at the Canyon Breeze restaurant. Didn't think much of the buffet. Reasonable selection but not great. Didn't see any fresh fruits. Getting a cup of tea was a pain. And I didn't really like the vibe if this restaurant. The staff seemed stressed and not so happy. Consequently the service and atmosphere was not really relaxed. Went one morning and then not again. Preferred to go to the Wildflower Bread Company not far away. This was a good cafe to sit and relax with breakfast. Great service there.

Would I stay here again? Certainly. I liked this place a lot. There are cheaper places in Sedona and Oak Creek which is about 8 minutes by car, but the size of the room, the comfort, the connection to outside with a private balcony, the service and the views make it worthwhile paying the extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spend two nights in this great hotel in Uptown Sedona and we were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is located in the heart of the business district which makes it very convenient to walk to places to eat and shop. Plus there is a very nice trail that leads down to some fine dining experiences near the Oak Creek.
Our room was well situated and perfect to have with our dogs because the back door opens out on to a communal grass patio overlooking the canyon below but is well fenced to keep the dogs in.
We spent two nights here and feel that this was a perfect place to stay with our dogs in Sedona.

Room Tip: If you have your dog with you try to stay in room 402.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rancher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Recently stayed two nights here. It is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Sedona. The view is so stunning and beautiful. The value is excellent. Fireplace, heating/cooling was very efficient, comfy beds, small bathroom but has what you need in it.
The only not so great thing was the breakfast, which seemed a bit cheap, but the coffee was good. It is included, which of course is a plus.
Location can not be beat. Sedona is a very special place and I would definitely recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrineCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night in December and like many other reviewers, I agree that this hotel offers excellent value for the price.

The location is extremely convenient, located centrally downtown and within walking distance of many restaurants/shops (though this location is also extremely crowded/packed with tourists).

The view is spectacular - I believe most rooms have a balcony with a view of the red rocks (though we requested one with a view just in case).

The room was clean, spacious and had a fire place which was so nice and cozy as it gets pretty cold in Sedona this time of year!

The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, but better than nothing I guess (there was a ton of food to choose from, it just didn't seem like the freshest).

Overall - would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, clean and convenient "basecamp" as you explore Sedona during the day (in a place this beautiful, you shouldn't be spending too much time in your hotel room anyways).

On a side note, Elote for dinner is a must! There is often a wait, especially if you go during peak hours, but it is SO worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nsiegel922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Two friends and I visited for two nights and returned for another two nights when our trip home was postponed because of a blizzard. Our suite was spacious and comfortable, with a beautiful Red Rock view. The included buffet breakfast was very nice, and the location couldn't be beat. We were in walking distance of many shops and restaurants, with glorious scenery all around us. Patrick, the young man who worked at the desk during both of our stays, was exceptional. He went out of his way to make our trip enjoyable, helping to arrange a spur of the moment helicopter tour and recommending many great hiking places. I look forward to my next trip to Sedona, and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room, since they all have the same wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cltbtbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms were bright and had a great view, with a small deck. Location was ideal, service great. Also included a great breakfast that was a real plus. Would definitely recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing